Summer 2013

I could smell the scent of summer vacation and feel the weight of its sticky sensation under my skin. I could feel the rush of sweat in my forehead as the sweeping breeze  gently kiss them away. I could trace the vague outline of the scorching sun that burns in the vastness of the clear cloudless sky.

There is a certain kind of warmth in the air that trespasses into the dull corners of the soul to announce that summer has arrived, the kind that adds color to the surroundings and makes the world a vibrant place to live in. It is always a beautiful thing to live for one more day to witness such a beautiful summer afternoon. At least for now I tell myself I still have something to believe in.

____________
Quick Post.
Unfinished.
Blah.

Leave a comment

