Ad Infinitum

I’ve come to a full circle. Everything that is happening in my life now seems to have happened before. Everything is like a re-run of past episodes, but this time I have to keep up with the inevitable fact that I must face them with a fresh new perspective. There’s nothing that could be anymore awful than being confronted with your past life now that you have matured already and can now see your mistakes clearly. It’s like an endless condemnation for the faults you have committed. It’s like a harsh bitter act of shoving in your face the stupidity of juvenile years. I can’t quite define this heavy feeling of having your life spin in endless circles, and now that I have done a full 360 degree turn, I am now condemned to do it all over again, in the same self-constructed misery. Am I really beyond salvation now?

Leave a comment

