Blah

Time is a resource —and a scarce one at that. They say that when you’re young you have all the time in the world. And when you get older, you will have no time. I feel like I am in the middle of everything that flows through time. I feel like I have all the time that I need but that time slips ever so swiftly the moment I take possession of it. I am lost again, in time. 

This is the first time in my entire college experience that I got to take an oral exam. It was intimidating, on my part at least, that I had to sit in front of my professor to answer his questions on Husserlian phenomenology. I managed to pull everything through, though it wasn’t the best possible answer I could have given.

I prefer the written exams. I express myself better in written communication. There is something about writing that makes easier the act of expression, of letting out thoughts. But there is no regret in everything that happened earlier this Tuesday morning. I did what I had to do. Everything that shall fall between my answers and my professor’s impression of them are beyond my control. I shall leave it to time, to God, to fate, to destiny, to the cosmos, the universe, and see what shall happen hereafter.

Leave a comment

