Beauty Haul: Unboxing my Mini Haul from BeautyMNL | My Shopping Experience and Site Review

Hello everyone! For the past few days, my mind has been mulling around the idea of blogging about another one of my favorite online stores.

Not too long ago, I blogged about my haul from my favorite Korean online shop. You can check the post here. Today I would like to feature another online beauty store that is proudly made for us Pinays.

Just when I thought that online shopping could not get any better, along came BeautyMNL. Although a few simple words may not bring enough justice to this amazing local online shop,  I would still like to attempt to craft a decent description of who they are and what they offer, and also to show my appreciation for the remarkable things they share to all my fellow Filipinas out there.

True to their philosophy, BeautyMNL acknowledges the unique quality of Filipina beauty and caters to this individuality by creating a niche where Filipinas can identify themselves with and feel at home: a sweet spot in the cyberspace especially designed to meet the wants and needs of every Filipina beauty enthusiast.

BeautyMNL’s very own magazine does just that: to provide the latest trends and innovations in the world of beauty while at the same time taking special care of the needs of the modern Pinay: What shades best fit my chinita/mestiza/morena skin? Will these products suit our humid weather? Which affordable products are trending nowadays? Which expensive items are worth the splurge?

What I personally deem to be the best thing about the magazine is that it provides a backgrounder to different beauty products (a very important feature which other online shops do not have) and allows us to familiarize ourselves with the products before giving our cash the go-signal for spending. In BeautyMNL, our concerns are addressed and handled properly, and a variety of information on beauty items are disseminated accordingly.

BeautyMNL’s shop is also a wonder on its own. All the important information on each product—from product photos and size, to stock availability to product reviews—are posted on their site for reference. They also have a wait list option you can click when the item is out of stock, then you will be notified via email once the item is restocked. The most fun and exciting part is that they give away PHP 500 worth of credits for every 50 reviews one successfully completes.

credits 11 of 50 reviews! I still have a mountain to climb.

UPDATE: BeautyMNL has changed their reward system. Thus, you only need to reach a total of 300 reviews to earn PHP 300 worth of credits.

And finally, the greatest thing I totally enjoy about BeautyMNL is their promise of delivering our beauty products within the next business day! For my very first order from BeautyMNL, it was a 16-hour turnaround time! Now that is some serious dedication.

BeautyMNL delivers nationwide and offers free shipping forever for orders PHP2000 and above. They accept payment via credit card, bank deposit, Paypal and Cash-on-Delivery. I personally vouch for the grand convenience of paying my items once it arrive at my doorstep. No falling in line in banks, no hassle. Just love love love.

Now on to my mini haul from BeautyMNL.

I stumbled upon the shop last month when I was in a crazy search for La Vie En Rose Color Riche Velvet Pinks lippies during the Great L’Oreal Lipstick Sale.

I bought three lipsticks from the collection along with some other items (bubble foam hand wash, cotton and swab holder). I was not able to get a shot of all the items, but suffice it to say that my very first experience with BeautyMNL was a breeze! I placed my order on 11 May and the next day the items were delivered right at my doorstep.

beautymnl5

Last week, I placed an order again just in time when the Maybelline Rosy Mattes were on sale. I bought two lippies from the collection and a lipstick holder that I have been eyeing for quite some time now (luckily they were in stock). The most fun part about my recent mini haul were the freebies that BeautyMNL were so generous to give out.

beautymnl 1My orders came in this handy zip-locked plastic bag.

beautymnl 2

What’s in my haul?

  1. Cascade 6 hole lipstick holder
  2. Maybelline Rosy Matte in Rosy Peach
  3. Maybelline Rosy Matte in Salmon Pink
  4. Vaseline Intensive Care Deep Restore 100ml (freebie)
  5. Dewytree Ultra-Vitalizing Snail Cream Sample (freebie)
  6. Golden Cup Balm in Tin Cup 4g (freebie)

beautymnl 3beautymnl 4

Ratings

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
4.5 out of 5 stars

What I like:

  • They have a wide selection of products.
  • They have a wide selection of payment methods.
  • They have an excellent customer service.
  • They live up to the promise of next-day delivery. (For Metro Manila orders)
  • They put up freebies and promos from time to time.

What I don’t like:
To be completely honest, I am not too keen about the plastic packaging.

Will I buy from them again?
Yes! That’s for sure.

Will I recommend them?
Yes, I recommend them to everyone who loves to shop for beauty products and loves speedy deliveries. I’m sure we all do!

This is most definitely not my last haul from BeautyMNL. With so many beauty products to choose from, so many promos every now and then, and so many exciting giveaways, I am looking forward to a lot more beauty loots in the future.

I am not paid or compensated to write this review. All opinions expressed in this post are my own. All items featured in this post are purchased through my own means.

That is all for today’s blog post.
See you again in the next one.

Thank you for dropping by! 💕wander-summer-blog-signature

6 thoughts on “Beauty Haul: Unboxing my Mini Haul from BeautyMNL | My Shopping Experience and Site Review

Leave a comment

