Beauty Haul: Pretty Little Things from Little Korea PH

Hello everyone! My obsession with K-Beauty is becoming more and more apparent these days. And what better evidence to attest to my obsession than the pretty little items which I will be featuring in today’s blog post.

Just a few days ago on Facebook, I stumbled upon Little Korea PH, a local online beauty shop which sells a decent range of Korean beauty products. (If I am not mistaken, I think they sell other Korean merchandise as well.)

I was only 5 minutes deep into browsing their page, and right then and there I was hooked! They have a lot of cute Korean products, some are on-hand while others are for pre-order.

The best part about Little Korea is that their prices are unbelievable cheaper than most of the online stores I have been to. And as if that is not the best news of all, they were also having a flash sale on some of their selected products.

Initially, I wanted to buy all of Tony Moly’s Petite Bunny Gloss Bar. The prices were marked down to PHP 198 each! Imagine my heartbreak upon knowing that they were all reserved to somebody else.

A few items were already reserved as well, so I just settled for Etude House Berry Delicious Cushion case (PHP 190 sale price) and Peripera’s Heart Tok Blusher in Pink and Peach (PHP150 sale price). But on second thought, I was really glad that I picked them because they were so dainty and girly and pretty, and I realized I can never find them elsewhere. Very lucky finds!

I placed my order on Tuesday night, then the next day I paid via Cebuana Lhuiller. For the two items, it cost me only PHP 400 including shipping. I actually wanted to buy some more but because I was not yet familiar with the shop, I had to test the waters first and to try it out for myself before plunging head-on with my cash.

On Friday, Little Korea sent me my waybill and informed me to expect my delivery the next day. My package was sent through Beam Express Courier. And today at around 12nn, I was very happy to finally receive my order.

The package came in a yellow plastic bag.

littlekorea1

My items were carefully packed in a pretty ziplocked pouch.

littlekorea2littlekorea3littlekorea4littlekorea5

My orders came in perfect condition and I was also given a freebie! They also included a pamphlet (not in the photo) containing necessary details about their shop location in Taft Avenue. There was also a cute little business tag containing further details about the shop.

littlekorea6littlekorea7 Etude House Berry Delicious Cushion Case
It’s too pretty!

littlekorea8Peripera Heart Tok Blusher in Pink and Peach
It smells so good!

For those who are interested, you can check out their Facebook page (link currently unavailable) or you can visit their physical store at UniQube 3/F University Mall, Taft Avenue (Across De La Salle—College of St. Benilde). 

Ratings

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
4 out of 5 stars

What I like:

  • They sell authentic Korean beauty products.
  • Their prices are relatively cheaper than most online K-Beauty shops.
  • Their packaging is very cute.
  • They include freebies in every purchase.

What I don’t like:

  • They don’t have Cash-on-Delivery.
  • Orders might take a few days but don’t fret or complain. I initially wanted my orders to arrive as quickly because I am used to express delivery (Thanks to BeautyMNL and Zalora), but do understand that for some other online businesses like Little Korea PH, a timeframe of 3-4 days is reasonable.

Will I buy from them again?
Probably at some point.

Will I recommend them?
I only recommend them to those who can stand the waiting game, as the processing and the delivery of orders might take a while.

I am not paid or compensated to write this review. All opinions expressed in this post are my own. All items featured in this post are purchased through my own means.

That is all for today’s blog post.
See you again in the next one.

Thank you for dropping by! 💕wander-summer-blog-signature

One thought on “Beauty Haul: Pretty Little Things from Little Korea PH

Leave a comment

