Beauty Haul: Unboxing My Second Haul from Althea Korea featuring the 2016 version of Laneige BB Cushion Pore Control

Hello everyone! Let me share with you the magic that’s inside my recent haul from Althea Korea. It has only been less than a month since my first ever haul from Althea Korea but when I browsed the site last week and found out that they have a lot of new items, I immediately grabbed some of my favorite Korean beauty products.

I waited for a week for the processing of my order and then another week for the delivery. For this second haul, the processing and delivery took a little bit longer compared to my first haul.

I was actually expecting that the delivery might take longer than the estimated time frame of 15 business days because of the recent holiday (Eid al-Fitr) and the inclement weather. But luckily, last July 8 (Friday) my much-awaited package from Althea Korea finally arrived.

althea001

What’s inside the box?

  1. Laneige BB Cushion Pore Control SPF 50+ PA+++
  2. Raclia Half Sponge Cotton Pad
  3. Innisfree Green Tea Cleansing Foam
  4. Innisfree Apple Juicy Deep Cleansing Foam

It was actually a bit of a letdown when I found out that there were no freebies included in my pink box. My previous haul was brimming with a total of four giveaways so I was kinda hoping that this package would have some free items too, but nada nada nada. I hope I will get lucky the next time around. 🙂

What really made this haul so sparkling is the 2016 version of Laneige BB Cushion Pore Control. I have been wanting to buy this for as long as I could remember but it was always out of stock. There was also a time when this item no longer appeared in Althea’s website and I thought that maybe it was removed from the site forever!

But you know what people say that good things come to those who wait, and just a few weeks ago I stumbled upon this pretty little thing again (after months and months of obsessing over it) and right then and there, I added it to my cart and clicked checkout.

So what is new in the new version of Laneige BB Cushion Pore Control?

LANEIGE NEW SONGHYEKYO
image courtesy: laneige.com

First and foremost, the pretty packaging! I love the holographic design of the cushion case and how the packaging flashes rainbow colors depending on the reflection of light. Laneige’s new holographic cover reflects the brand’s new sparkling beauty identity and philosophy. Holy Moly, I can’t get enough of the sparkles!

LANEIGE OLD LANEIGE NEW2016

The previous version carries a minimalist design in a light blue compact case whereas the new version showcases a very eye-catching and trendy look. So pretty!

LANEIGE NEW2016 Laneige BB Cushion Pore Control SPF+ PA+++ boasts of five outstanding features:

  1. The two-step oil control system keeps the skin matte while maintaining moisture.
    Step 1: The Selective Oil-Balancing Powder™ controls shine on the skin.  The powder, which mixes with oil and not with water, helps keep the skin looking clear and matte by absorbing only oil while pushing away moisture on the surface of the skin.
    Step 2: Hydro Ion Mineral Water and Pine Needle extract maintains the skin’s oil and moisture balance.
  2. The blurring layer covers pores and uneven skin texture
    The blurring layer formed by the soft blinding powder, which diffuses and reflects the penetrated light, makes skin look smooth and bright by effectively covering enlarged pores and uneven skin texture.
LANEIGE SCIENCE
image courtesy: laneige.com
  1. The ultra-light texture doubles the light and refreshing feel
    The powder with excellent permeability, which has a higher volume compared to the general powder, gives a feather-like, refreshing feel for long hours with its light-weight texture.
  2. The upgraded sustaining power increases adherence to the skin
    The application of the new Super Flex Lasting technology, which increases the makeup’s adherence and sustaining power, protects makeup and keeps makeup fresh for long hours.
  3. Laneige’s differentiated 3D Skin Fit Cushion™
    The cell structure of the 3D Skin Fit™ allows you to pick up the desired amount of product easily and evenly with the puff. The BB liquid adheres lightly and thinly to your skin allowing you to achieve a transparent makeup look.
3DSKINFIT
image courtesy: laneige.com

3D Skin Fit Cushion Technology™

Time for unboxing!

althea002althea003althea004althea006

I believe the new version is slightly smaller compared to the previous version. The same holds true for the cushion puff.

althea008althea009

The new version still comes with a refill.

althea010

I am so happy to finally get my hands on this all-time Korean cult favorite. I know that when it comes to BB cushions, Laneige has one of the best ones out there. It is a bit steep at PHP 1,320 but considering the good quality of the product, you really get what you pay for.

I am not paid or compensated to write this review. All opinions expressed in this post are my own. All items featured in this post are purchased through my own means.

That is all for today’s blog post.
See you again in the next one.

Thank you for dropping by! 💕wander-summer-blog-signature

3 thoughts on “Beauty Haul: Unboxing My Second Haul from Althea Korea featuring the 2016 version of Laneige BB Cushion Pore Control

Leave a comment

