Beauty Haul: #AltheaTurns1 | Unboxing my Limited Edition Pink Birthday Boxes from Althea Korea

Hello everyone! Today’s blog post is all about the birthday package I have received from Althea Korea a few days ago.

Just last week, Althea Korea celebrated their first ever birthday and painted the town pink with their exciting contests, promos and giveaways. Thankfully, I was able to place two orders within their celebration period (20th—30th July) and to avail of the limited edition birthday box and DIY party kit before it ran out of stock.

The first box took only three days to arrive (and by far, the fastest shipping time I’ve had with Althea Korea) whereas the other box took a little longer. And so last week, I decided to wait for a while and to have both birthday boxes together with me before posting them up on my blog.

Now here they are and they are spanking cute!

#altheaturns1unboxing#altheaturns1unboxing1

Here are the items I got in the first birthday box:

  1. The Face Shop Rice & Ceramide Moisture Toner
    I really have no idea why I bought this toner when in fact I still have quite a few toners to use up. But for PHP 190 I thought maybe this might be a good chance to try out something from the The Face Shop because I haven’t really tried anything from them at all.
  2. Piolang 4D Pore Balance Foam and Pack
    I initially thought this product was going to be something quite similar to a clay mask, as was indicated by its name. But it turned out, it was just like any other cleansing foam, as far as the consistency and texture are concerned. I have been using this for a week now, and so far I find it pretty okay. The only thing that bugs me is the scent which I kind of have a love-hate relationship with. This foam and pack is very affordable at PHP 240 for 250ml.
  3. Nine Point Perfume Hand Cream in Hello Peach
    I kinda regret buying this just now! I should have bought this before, along with my other Korean beauty favorites. This hand cream is fairly cheap at PHP 120 and it smells so goooood!
  4. Nine Point Perfume Hand Cream in Angel of Firenze
    Whoever made this hand cream were not kidding when they said perfume. This product really does smell fancy and fresh and light and sweet. What’s not to love?
  5. Innisfree Capsule Recipe Pack Volcanic Clay
    I have been wanting to try out Innisfree’s best selling Jeju Volcanic Pore Clay Mask but afraid that it might not work well with my skin, I’ve decided to get sample sizes of the clay mask first. These capsules are so cute they remind me of jelly puddings in small disposable plastic cups. These capsules are priced at PHP 90.
  6. Innisfree Capsule Recipe Pack Jeju Bija and Tea Tree
    From what I have gathered in the world of K-beauty, Jeju Bija and Tea Tree works well with troubled skin. I have a mild case of rosacia and whenever my skin is triggered, my face flares up to the color of red. I hope this might help soothe my irritated skin.
  7. W.Lab Sebum Out Finish Powder
    Similar to Innisfree’s No Sebum Mineral Powder, this finish powder is supposed to help keep the oil at bay and to create a mattifying effect on the skin. This is priced at PHP 280.
  8. Skinfood Peach Sake Pore Pact
    I bought this compact mostly because of its packaging. It is super cute and tiny and it smells like peaches! It is quite pricey for PHP 430 but rest assured it is worth every penny you pay for.
  9. Innisfree No Sebum Mineral Powder
    One try and I love this face powder already! This is definitely a win-win beauty item: incredibly effective and super affordable at PHP 260.
  10. Nature Republic Aloe Vera 92% Soothing Gel
    This soothing gel belongs to one of the most-raved products at Althea Korea. I decided to get one just because it is only PHP 180 for a 300ml mega-product!

Althea promised to give away full-sized beauty products as part of their birthday celebration. For this particular purchase, I got the Mamonde Creamy Tint Color Balm Intense in the shade Neon Shine Pink. I haven’t tried anything from Mamonde so I did some research and figured out that this lip color balm is supposed to glow under UV light! How rad is that!

mamonde-creamy-tint-color-balm-intense-neon-shine-pink

#altheaturns1unboxing2

Here are the items I got in the second birthday box:

  1. Innisfree Jeju Volcanic Pore Scrub Foam
    No doubt, Innisfree has the best cleansers around. I love every variant of their cleansing foams, most specially the Jeju Volcanic Pore Cleansing Foam so I decided to get the foam scrub to pair with it. This is priced at PHP 450.
  2. Too Cool for School Dinoplatz Dear Brachiosaurus Oil Paper to the Sponge
    I wish I have good words for this oil blotter. After all, for the longest time I really wanted to get this because I am fascinated with the idea of an oil blotter with a sponge. But sadly, this product fell short of my expectation. It’s cute alright but it feels like the lid covering the paper blotter would snap out any freaking time because it was just made out of cheap plastic. IMHO, not worth it for PHP 230.
  3. Half Moon Eyes Pink Fruity Mask Pack
    Cute, pink, fruity—and it is a mask pack! Somehow I feel like there is very little product inside every pack. This mask pack is priced at PHP 90 each/PHP260 for 3 pcs.
  4. It’s My Perfume Hand Cream in Sugar Day
    One of the cheapest items at Althea and priced at PHP 70, this cute little hand cream smells so irresistibly good that I can not help but repurchase some more.
  5. It’s My Perfume Hand Cream in Baby Bubble
    Smells so fresh and light like a baby. Where are these hand creams all my life?!
  6. Innisfree Capsule Recipe Pack Volcanic Clay x 2
    I got two more of these clay masks just so to be able to test them out longer before purchasing the bigger size.
  7. W.Lab Sebum Out Finish Powder
    If it is a  wonder powder, it is worth the keep.

This time, I got the Witch’s Pouch Color Correcting Cream SPF50 PA+++

Althea Korea’s pink birthday bash ends today. It has been an amazing shopping week filled with lots and lots of charming K-Beauty products, pink pretty boxes and wonderful surprises! Thank you Althea for letting all of us share in your week-long celebration. How I wish the pink party would go on forever!

Just to give everyone a heads up, the Wish Althea Happy Birthday Instagram Contest ‪#‎Altheaturns1 runs until 15th August 2016.

I am not paid or compensated to write this review. All opinions expressed in this post are my own. All items featured in this post are purchased through my own means.

That is all for today’s blog post.
See you again in the next one.

Thank you for dropping by! 💕wander-summer-blog-signature

4 thoughts on “Beauty Haul: #AltheaTurns1 | Unboxing my Limited Edition Pink Birthday Boxes from Althea Korea

  1. Hi, beautiful! Thank you for sharing this happy moment, and I’m solemnly curious about the Piolang -blahblah- foam, what is this exactly? I read in the desc, that this promising adevertisely will decrease your pores, it’s my first time visiting your blog, si I wanna know your skin type and how that Piolang thing works, will you repurchase? Thank you so much and pardon my english, probably this long comment too.

    xoxo

    Like

    1. Hello there! Sorry for the late response. As for the Piolang 4D Pore Balance Foam and Pack, I originally thought this was going to be similar to a wash-off mask/pack, but I found that it is just like any other cleansing foam. It comes in a light greenish color and it has quite of a minty scent, although a little too overpowering for my liking.

      My skin type is oily but this cleansing foam does a decent job of removing excess oil and sebum. It minimizes my pores a little bit. Yes, I will probably repurchase sometime soon but then again, I still like the Innisfree cleansers a lot more. Hey, I think you just inspired me to create a full review of this product ha ha ha.

      Thank you for your comment and thank you for dropping by!

      Like

Leave a comment

