Beauty Review: Piolang 4D Pore Balance Foam and Pack

Just the other day, I realized just how much of a sucker I am for cleansing foams. If there is one skin care product that I will never let myself run out of, it would be cleansing foams.

Just to give you a reference, I have oily skin that resembles the works of a petroleum refinery. And save for a few essentials, I cannot for the life of me live without cleansing foams.

My most favorite cleansing foams are the ones from Innisfree. But from time to time, I like to try out cleansers from different brands. The one I am currently using is the Piolang 4D Pore and Balance Foam Pack.

This product was part of the limited edition birthday box that I got from Althea Korea during their #AltheaTurns1 celebration last July. I have been using this product since then, so I believe I have had a fair amount of time to try this cleanser and to vouch for its effectiveness.

Let’s head over to the review.

Piolang 4D Pore and Balance Foam Pack

piolang

Product Description

It is a multi-clay foam cleanser that gently clarifies the complexion. This foam cleanser harnesses the living energy of white clay, evermat and ceramide to gently lift away surface impurities, leaving the skin balanced and hydrated.

Usage Instruction

Apply a small amount on your palm and create a lather. Gently massage on your face in upward, circular motions, avoiding the eye area. Rinse thoroughly with water.

Quantity | Price | Availability

250 ml | PHP 240 | Althea Korea

When I first saw this at Althea, I actually got a little confused about its name: a foam and pack in one? I thought this was going to be similar to a clay mask but only a little softer so as to qualify as a cleansing foam. I thought it was going to harden in my face to a certain degree like any ordinary clay mask. You know, like a typical wash-off clay mask?

clay-mask Like this!

But upon using it, I figured that the consistency and texture is very similar to a cleansing foam. I guess in terms of its cleansing properties, it is similar to a clay mask in a sense that it lifts away all the dirt and impurities on the skin. But in terms of its consistency and texture, you can expect it to be like a typical cleansing foam.

piolang-foam-1

The Piolang 4D Pore and Balance Foam Pack comes in a white easy-to-squeeze tube with a flip-top cap.

piolang-foam-2piolang-foam-3

The product information is written in Korean.

piolang-foam-4
piolang-foam-5piolang-foam-6

The actual product comes in a light greenish color. I am not much of a fan of the minty herbal-like scent which is quite a little overpowering for my liking.

Let’s put the cleansing foam to the test to see how well it removes make-up and other residues.

piolang-foam-7

  The product creates a soft milky lather.

piolang-foam-8

I blended everything together and it didn’t take too much effort to remove the residue.

piolang-foam-9

 I don’t know if you can tell but my skin feels clean and smooth and supple.

piolang-foam-10

Ratings

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
4.5 out of 5 stars

What I like:

  • It does a good job of gently lifting away impurities from the skin.
  • It provides a thorough cleansing without drying the skin.
  • It provides a subtle brightening glow on the skin, which is probably a side result of thorough cleansing.
  • It slightly minimizes the pores after every wash.

What I don’t like:
The scent, although tolerable, can be quite a bother sometimes.

Will I repurchase?
Probably at some point.

Will I recommend?
Yes! I recommend this cleansing foam for those who are looking for a cleanser that’s cheap and affordable but does the job well of removing dirt, sebum and other skin impurities. I think this cleanser works best for oily to combination skin but since the product is not very drying, those with normal to dry skin may benefit from the product as well.

I am not paid or compensated to write this review. All opinions expressed in this post are my own. All items featured in this post are purchased through my own means.

That is all for today’s blog post.
See you again in the next one.

Thank you for dropping by! 💕wander-summer-blog-signature

2 thoughts on “Beauty Review: Piolang 4D Pore Balance Foam and Pack

Leave a comment

