Beauty Review: Skinfood Rice Wash Off Mask

Happy First of December everyone! I’m going to jump start the month by sharing a review on one of my most favorite Korean skincare product—the rice wash off mask! But before we head on to the product review, let us begin with a brief introduction about today’s featured brand.

Skinfood is the first cosmetic brand to root itself in food. The brand believes that nutritive food results in nutritive beauty for healthy, beautiful skin. Their food philosophy drives their product development to ensure that only the highest quality food ingredients are used to create a more beautiful, healthier lifestyle.

Skinfood was among the first few Korean beauty brands that I have fallen in love with at first sight. When I first learned about Skinfood via the Internet, I was immediately attracted to the brand not only because of the special way they incorporate healthy food into their products, but even more so because of their advocacy not only for beauty but as well as for healthy lifestyle.

I wanted to purchase Skinfood products at a nearby local branch back then, but I was surprised by how expensive they were priced here in the country. It was only when Althea Korea made Korean beauty products more accessible and affordable was I able to finally get my hands on some Skinfood products.

Let’s head over to the review.

Skinfood Rice Wash off Mask

rice-washoff-mask-image

Product Description

The Rice Wash off Mask claims to moisturize skin, brightens skin tone and leaves skin bright, soft and lustrous.

Usage Instruction

After cleansing, apply desired amount of product onto face. Leave it on for about 10 to 15 minutes and then wash off with lukewarm water.

Ingredients

skinfood rice washoff mask product ingredients

Quantity | Price | Availability

100 g | PHP 310 | Althea Korea

I received this mask as a freebie from my first ever haul from Althea Korea. It was the first Skinfood product that I have tried and tested out. I was so glad that my skin loved the product, and that I experienced hardly any breakout or irritation at all.

skinfood-rice-washoff-mask-01

The Skinfood Rice Wash off Mask comes in a small sturdy container which resembles an ice cream tub. It has a thin plastic lid separating the actual product from the top cover.

skinfood-rice-washoff-mask-02

The product information is written in Korean and in English. I am very thankful for this because it is uncommon for the majority of K-Beauty products to indicate English translations on their label. Definitely +++ points for this!

skinfood-rice-washoff-mask-03skinfood-rice-washoff-mask-04

The actual product comes in a white, soft and pasty texture. It smells very light and fresh.

skinfood-rice-washoff-mask-05

I like to use a small wooden spoon to scoop the product so I won’t have to dip my fingers into the container and risk contaminating the entire mask. As I have mentioned, the texture of the product is soft like whipped cream. (Yum!) The texture allows for applying the product easily onto the face.

skinfood-rice-washoff-mask-06

On closer inspection, it shows some soft rice lumps which help in effective exfoliation.

skinfood-rice-washoff-mask-07

Here is a Google image of the product when spread out and applied on the face.

rice-washoff-mask-image-application

I really love how soft the Rice Wash off Mask is and how gentle it feels on the skin. When I first applied this onto my face, I experienced a bit of a cold feeling and a slightly tingling sensation.

After letting the product sit on my skin for a few minutes, my skin felt a little tight which only suggest that it is time for me to wash off the product. After rinsing, I noticed a healthy glow on my face and my skin felt fresh and soft and moisturized.

Ratings

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
5 out of 5 stars

What I like:

  • It provides gentle exfoliation without drying the skin.
  • It brightens and adds a healthy glow on the face after every use.
  • It smells very light and fresh.
  • It comes in a cute tub which makes it easy to scoop the product out.

What I don’t like:
None that I can think of ’cause I really like this mask!

Will I repurchase?
Yes! But I also want to try other Skinfood wash off masks such as the Black Sugar and the Strawberry variants.

Will I recommend?
Yes! I recommend Skinfood Rice Wash Off Mask to those who are looking for a mild exfoliating mask. This is also great for those who need an instant fix for dull, dry skin. Its brightening and moisturizing claims surely deliver.

I am not paid or compensated to write this review. All opinions expressed in this post are my own. All items featured in this post are purchased through my own means.

That is all for today’s blog post.
See you again in the next one.

Thank you for dropping by! 💕wander-summer-blog-signature

2 thoughts on “Beauty Review: Skinfood Rice Wash Off Mask

Leave a comment

