Beauty Review: Skinfood Premium Tomato Whitening Sleeping Pack

Red is the color of the holiday season, and today’s review features another Korean skin care product which connects to that motif. It’s round, it’s bouncy and it’s red. Any guesses yet? That’s right—I’m talking about tomatoes, and today’s review features the Skinfood Premium Tomato Whitening Sleeping Pack.

In my previous post, I wrote a review of the rice wash off mask from Skinfood. I decided to follow up again with another review from Skinfood just because I really love this brand.

Since the holiday is just around the corner, I thought about reviewing a skincare product which may help our skin cope with dryness and dullness brought about by the cold season, as well as pamper our skin after weeks of rat racing with year-end deadlines.

Just to provide a brief information, sleeping packs (or sleeping masks) are part of the famous 10 step Korean skin care routine the purpose of which is to provide intensive hydration for the skin. These masks are usually applied at night (hence the term sleeping mask) during the time when the skin naturally repairs and restores itself.

Among the most popular Korean sleeping masks that I know of are the Laneige Water Sleeping Mask and the Innisfree Green Tea Sleeping Mask (both of which I am hoping to try soon).

Let’s head over to the review.

Skinfood Premium Tomato Whitening Sleeping Pack

skinfood-premium-tomato-whitening-sleeping-pack

Product Description

A whitening overnight mask that contains 20% tomato extract and stabilized Vitamin C derivative which helps brighten and hydrate the skin while you sleep.

Usage Instruction

After cleansing and toning the skin, apply a layer of Skinfood Premium Tomato Whitening Sleeping Pack onto your skin and leave on overnight.

Ingredients

skinfood tomato whitening sleeping pack product ingredients

Quantity | Price | Availability

100 g | PHP 540 | Althea Korea

I bought this sleeping mask on my first shopping spree at Althea Korea. I chose this mask primarily for its composition (I love tomatoes and Vitamin C) and for its brightening claims. Now let’s head on to the review.

skinfood-tomato-whitening-sleeping-pack-01

The Skinfood Premium Tomato Whitening Sleeping Pack comes in a handy peachy-colored squeeze tube which I highly prefer and find more hygienic than jar containers.

skinfood-tomato-whitening-sleeping-pack-02skinfood-tomato-whitening-sleeping-pack-03

The product information is written in Korean.

skinfood-tomato-whitening-sleeping-pack-04skinfood-tomato-whitening-sleeping-pack-05

The container has a small nozzle at the mouth of the tube that works great for controlling the amount of product to dispense.

skinfood-tomato-whitening-sleeping-pack-06

As for the consistency, it comes in a gel-like, watery form. I do not find it too thick nor too thin, for me it is just the right consistency for a sleeping mask. The smell is heavenly! It has a nice fresh scent to it—not entirely like tomatoes but just a light carefree scent.

skinfood-tomato-whitening-sleeping-pack-07

Due to its gel-like consistency, the product is a bit bouncy but it is very easy to blend. For an oily-skinned gal like me, I do not find this sticky at all. But I tend to skip this on very humid nights since I do not want to agitate my skin. I prefer to use this sleeping mask during colder seasons.

skinfood-tomato-whitening-sleeping-pack-08

It takes a while for the product to be absorbed by the skin. Whenever I use this at night, I always notice a healthy glow on my skin the morning after. Also, my skin feels soft and plump and my face looks fresh and dewy.

skinfood-tomato-whitening-sleeping-pack-09

Ratings

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
5 out of 5 stars

What I like:

  • It provides enough moisture for the skin which is perfect for the cold dry season.
  • It brightens the face and adds a healthy glow on the skin after an overnight use.
  • It smells so heavenly.
  • It comes in a squeeze tube which I prefer over jar containers.

What I don’t like:
None so far.

Will I repurchase?
Yes, I will definitely repurchase.

Will I recommend?
Yes! I recommend the Skinfood  Premium Tomato Whitening Sleeping Pack to those who are fairly new to sleeping masks. This is a great product to jump start your sleeping mask adventure. It is light and works well with oily skin, but is also great for dry skin since it provides enough hydration. It also smells really good, neither too subtle nor too overpowering. Until I try the one from Laniege, this sleeping mask from Skinfood remains my ultimate favorite.

I am not paid or compensated to write this review. All opinions expressed in this post are my own. All items featured in this post are purchased through my own means.

That is all for today’s blog post.
See you again in the next one.

Thank you for dropping by! 💕wander-summer-blog-signature

One thought on “Beauty Review: Skinfood Premium Tomato Whitening Sleeping Pack

Leave a comment

