Carry on to where Green is Home

Leaving behind 2016 also means to me leaving behind Rose Quartz and Serenity. I could still remember how this time last year I was so giddy to find out that two of my most favorite hues have been chosen to be Pantone’s 2016 Color of the Year. From pastel skies and hair styles and clothing aesthetics, I let my heart waddle in joy over my favorite colors for one entire year, until it was no more.

pantone-greenery

Today, I usher the coming new year with a new color. A shade that is symbolic of new beginnings, Greenery brings a brand new pair of eyes and a brand new perspective to face the same old things in our lives that make us all bawl, cry, frown, smile, laugh, giggle and wail. But more than that, Greenery offers us the gentle reminder that no matter what is in store for us in the coming year, we will always choose life and we will always choose to live.

Let’s raise our glasses for fresh starts.

Leave a comment

