Beauty Bytes: My Night Time Skincare Routine

Happy New Year everyone! I’m going to jump start the year with a blog post about my current night time skincare routine.

For a bit of a background, I’ve only just started incorporating K-Beauty in my skincare routine about a few months ago. I consider myself still a beginner, and most of my skincare picks for this blog post are best suited for K-Beauty starters.

Step 1: Cleanser

I have tons of cleansing foam but the one I always enjoy using is the Innisfree Jeju Volcanic Pore Cleansing Foam. I particularly love the smell and the micro beads in it.

skincare-routine-01

Step 2: Exfoliator

I exfoliate once or twice a week. I alternate between the Skinfood Rice Wash off Mask and the Onsaemeein Yogurt Peeling Gel (which I wrote a review here and here). Both of them smell good and are very gentle in rubbing off dead skin.

skincare-routine-02skincare-routine-03

Step 3: Toner

Toning is one of my favorite steps in my night time skincare routine ’cause it involves cotton pads, and I am such a sucker for cotton pads. (Crazy, I know!) The Etude House Wonder Pore Freshner is good for oily skin. I love how refreshing the scent is and how it doesn’t leave a sticky feeling on my face. However, due to its high alcohol content, I might opt for other toners with more a more natural formulation. You can check out my full review here.

skincare-routine-04

Step 4: Serums | Boosters | Ampoules

I like to use the It’s Skin Power 10 Formula Vitamin C Effector to prep up my face for all the other skincare steps. This serum feels light on the skin and smells really good. Take a peek at my review here.

skincare-routine-05

Step 5: Emulsion

Consider emulsion as a thinner version of moisturizer, and works to bring hydration to the skin. The one I use is the Skinfood Premium Tomato Whitening Emulsion. I love how quickly it is absorbed by the skin and how it leaves a smooth and soft feeling on my face after every use. The smell is heavenly too.

skincare-routine-06

Step 6: Eye Cream

I bought the Quick FX Eyelift Cream from Watsons a few months ago for only 49 pesos. It is surprising how it lasts for a long time. It is very light weight and does a good job of hydrating my eye area. And yes, it reduces the dark circles and the puffiness around the eyes. This eye cream works so much better when used religiously.

skincare-routine-07

Step 7: Sheet Mask

This is probably the coolest part in anyone’s skincare routine. Sheet masks are so fun to use, one can not possibly just stick with one variant from one brand. With the variety of sheet masks available in the market, it adds even more fun to the whole process of sheet masking. Currently, I’m loving the Y.E.T. Don’t Worry Mask Sheet.

skincare-routine-08

Step 8: Sleeping Pack

As of the moment, I only own one sleeping pack and that is the Skinfood Premium Tomato Whitening Sleeping Pack which I wrote a review here. This product is good, however I still want to try the famous water sleeping pack from Laneige, if only it doesn’t cost so much.

skincare-routine-09

Step 9: Moisturizer

I only use my Nella Honey Snail Ultra Moisture Cream on days when my skin feels extra dry and dehydrated during colder seasons. The formula is kinda thick and heavy which is a mortal enemy of my oily skin, so I only use very little of this. I am fond of the bouncy, jelly-like texture which is characteristic of snail creams. The packaging is also too cute for words. Check out my review here.

skincare-routine-10skincare-routine-00

There you have it—my night time skincare routine. Part of my new year plan is to upgrade my routine by finally addressing some of my skincare concerns (blackheads and large pores) and to opt for skincare products which are specifically designed to target these problems. I have my eyes on you, CosRx!

I am not paid or compensated to write this review. All opinions expressed in this post are my own. All items featured in this post are purchased through my own means.

That is all for today’s blog post.
See you again in the next one.

Thank you for dropping by! 💕wander-summer-blog-signature

3 thoughts on “Beauty Bytes: My Night Time Skincare Routine

Leave a comment

