Beauty Review: Onsaemeein Yogurt Peeling Gel

Exfoliation is a very important part of the skincare routine. We cannot deny the awful truth that dirt and dead skin cells remain on the surface of our skin even after cleansing, so it is of great importance that we include exfoliation in our skincare regimen.

Exfoliation also aids and improves the skin’s capacity to absorb all the other skincare products (i.e. toner, serum, essence) that we slather on our skin. It is recommended to exfoliate once or twice a week.

Today’s beauty review is all about Onsaemeein Yogurt Peeling Gel. I purchased this peeling gel during Althea Korea’s Year-End Giveaway Sale last December. You can check my haul here.

I’ve been using this product since the New Year began (about three weeks now), and finally here are my thoughts on this cute and affordable peeling gel.

Onsaemeein Yogurt Peeling Gel

onsaemeein-yogurt-peeling-gel

Product Description

Made with the finest natural ingredients, the Onsaemeein Yogurt Peeling Gel claims to remove dead skin cells and sebum, condition and improve skin tone and increase the skin’s elasticity.

Usage Instruction

After cleansing, apply yogurt peeling gel on the face. Massage for about one minute and rinse with lukewarm water.

Ingredients

onsaemeein-yogurt-peeling-ingredients

Quantity | Price | Availability

100 ml | PHP 300 | Althea Korea

Before discovering K-Beauty, my go-to exfoliator was the St. Ives Apricot Facial Scrub. But after using it for quite some time, I noticed how harsh and abrasive it really was for my skin, so I discontinued using it and looked for other more skin-friendly alternatives instead.

onsaemeein-yogurt-peeling-01

The Onsaemeein Yogurt Peeling Gel is packed inside a small carton box complete with the necessary product details and ingredients.

onsaemeein-yogurt-peeling-02onsaemeein-yogurt-peeling-03

The product comes in a cute container which resembles an ice-cream tub. So cute!

onsaemeein-yogurt-peeling-04onsaemeein-yogurt-peeling-05

The product information is written in Korean.

onsaemeein-yogurt-peeling-06

It also comes with a small plastic spatula which is very convenient and helpful.

onsaemeein-yogurt-peeling-07

The actual product comes in a jelly, pasty texture. It smells good but somehow it has a slightly strong perfume-y scent which I am not too fond of. However, the scent goes away after a few minutes.

onsaemeein-yogurt-peeling-08onsaemeein-yogurt-peeling-09

Swatch time! I put a scoop of the Onsaemeein Peeling Gel at the back of my hand. I recommend using just a little of the product first, and then just scoop some more if you need more. Putting too much product all at once can make it all clumpy and sticky on your fingers.

onsaemeein-yogurt-peeling-10

I massaged the peeling gel onto my skin for about a minute. You could tell that the product is working when it starts to clump and roll like this. It is the peeling gel working its magic on your skin and sloughing off dirt and dead skin cells.

onsaemeein-yogurt-peeling-11

Here’s a closer look. After rubbing the product onto my skin, I rinsed it with lukewarm water. Overall, I was really happy with the result. My skin looked bright and clear, and it also felt tight and clean and bouncy.

onsaemeein-yogurt-peeling-12

Ratings

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
4 out of 5 stars

What I like:

  • The peeling gel really exfoliates my skin gently and effectively. It also leaves my skin feeling soft, smooth and bouncy.
  • It smells good, but some might find the scent a bit overpowering. (Sometimes I do!)
  • It comes in the cutest container and includes a spatula. But I honestly prefer tube containers because they’re more hygienic and more convenient to use.

What I don’t like:
Except for my slight discontent with the scent, there’s nothing more that I don’t like about this product. It really does what it claims and you can see results instantly.

Will I repurchase?
Probably at some point.

Will I recommend?
Yes! I recommend the Onsaemeein Yogurt Peeling Gel to those who are looking for a gentle exfoliating product.  It’s cute, affordable and effective. This is definitely a product worth trying out.

I am not paid or compensated to write this review. All opinions expressed in this post are my own. All items featured in this post are purchased through my own means.

That is all for today’s blog post.
See you again in the next one.

Thank you for dropping by! 💕wander-summer-blog-signature

 

6 thoughts on “Beauty Review: Onsaemeein Yogurt Peeling Gel

  1. Ohhhh! Peeling gel. It’s cute. I tried to use one from a different gel before and my face felt squeaky clean. Maybe I should try this one too! Thanks for your review!

    btw, what do you use to add text to your photos? They are cute! ❤

    Like

    1. Hope you enjoy this peeling gel too. It’s pretty good and inexpensive.

      Thank you for the compliment. I add text in Photoshop. Still practicing to get it right haha.

      Thank you for dropping by! 💖

      Like

  2. Woah! I’m really digging the template/theme of this website. It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s difficult to get that “perfect balance” between usability and appearance. I must say you have done a great job with this. Also, the blog loads super fast for me on Safari. Exceptional blog!

    Like

  3. I’d like to thank you for the efforts you have put in penning this blog. I really hope to view the same high-grade content by you later on as well. In truth, your creative writing abilities has motivated me to get my own site now. 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment

