Beauty Review: Nella Fantasia Honey One Snail Ultra Moisture Cream

Hello everyone! Today’s beauty review is all about Nella Fantasia Honey One Snail Ultra Moisture Cream. Nella (or Nella Fantasia) is a Korean skincare brand under Planet Beauté Cosmetics. There wasn’t much information available on the Internet about the brand, but you can check out Nella Fantasia’s official website here.

Nella Fantasia Honey One Snail Ultra Moisture Cream

nella honey snail ultra moisture cream product image

Product Description

Nella Fantasia Honey One Snail Ultra Moisture Cream is a deeply hydrating cream designed to smoothen the complexion while reducing the appearance of discoloration and wrinkles.

It contains Honey and Snail Slime Filtrate to maintain moisture on skin; Sodium Hyaluronate, Betaine, Shea Butter and other moisturizing ingredients to provide maximum hydration and Adenosine to help prevent wrinkles.

Usage Instruction

Apply an adequate amount of cream on your face, then gently and evenly massage the product onto your skin in an upward circular motion.

Ingredients

nella honey snail ultra moisture cream product ingredients

Quantity | Price | Availability

100 g | PHP 440 | Althea Korea

For the past few days, the weather has been pretty chilly in the city. And we all know that cold weather spells disaster for dry skin. I know I shouldn’t mind because I have oily skin.

But over the course of a few weeks, my skin has shifted from extremely oily to oily-combination, which means I have oily skin in some areas of my face (mostly T-zone) and dry skin in other areas. I use the Nella Honey One Snail Ultra Moisture Cream to treat these dry, flaky areas. Also, I only use this cream when my skin feels extra dry and flaky during the cold days. I skip this cream when the weather is more humid.

nella-honey-snail-ultra-moisture-cream-01

The Nella Honey One Snail Ultra Moisture Cream is packed inside a super adorable printed carton box complete with the necessary product details and ingredients, which are written in Korean and in English.

nella-honey-snail-ultra-moisture-cream-02nella-honey-snail-ultra-moisture-cream-03nella-honey-snail-ultra-moisture-cream-04

The product comes in a sturdy container with a printed sticker of flowers and snails wrapped all around it. How adorable!

nella-honey-snail-ultra-moisture-cream-05nella-honey-snail-ultra-moisture-cream-06

The product information is written in Korean.

nella-honey-snail-ultra-moisture-cream-07

If I remember correctly, it came with an inner lid but I threw it away because it was a little bothersome and it kept sticking to the cream. I also find it quite inconvenient that there is no spatula inside the box.

nella-honey-snail-ultra-moisture-cream-08

The actual product comes in a thick, bouncy and stringy texture. It has a floral musky scent which I find completely bearable.

nella-honey-snail-ultra-moisture-cream-09

Here is a swatch of the actual product. It is a pretty heavy moisturizer so make sure to scoop just an ample amount, otherwise your face will look like a greasy shining ball.

nella-honey-snail-ultra-moisture-cream-10

I spread the product and massage it onto my skin. Look how thick and stringy the cream is. The trick is to blend the product evenly and thoroughly so that it won’t feel too heavy or sticky later on.

nella-honey-snail-ultra-moisture-cream-11

After a minute of gentle massage, the cream is finally spread out evenly. My skin definitely feels a lot more hydrated and moisturized.

nella-honey-snail-ultra-moisture-cream-12

Even though the cream is thick, I am glad that it didn’t break me out. It may be a bit heavy on the face for the first few minutes, but the slight sticky feeling goes away once it is completely absorbed by the skin.

nella-honey-snail-ultra-moisture-cream-13

 Ratings

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
4 out of 5 stars

What I like:

  • This cream does an excellent job of bringing moisture and hydration to the skin, and is packed with a lot of excellent ingredients. I really love that it has Honey and Shea Butter.
  • It smells really nice, but those who are not a fan of scented skincare products might be put off by the floral musky scent.

What I don’t like:
The packaging! I am not a fan of plastic tub containers as it can get pretty messy and inconvenient when I have to scoop out the product. It also doesn’t have a spatula so that’s a minus point too.

Will I repurchase?
Probably at some point.

Will I recommend?
Yes! I recommend the Nella Fantasia Honey One Snail Ultra Moisture Cream to those with extra dry skin who are in need of a heavy duty moisturizer which is both affordable and effective. Those with excessively oily and acne-prone skin might want to take extra care when using this moisturizer, as its thick formula might only aggravate your oily skin.Thankfully, I didn’t break out when I used this product but we can’t say for sure that you won’t break out either, right? So take extra care.

I am not paid or compensated to write this review. All opinions expressed in this post are my own. All items featured in this post are purchased through my own means.

That is all for today’s blog post.
See you again in the next one.

Thank you for dropping by! 💕wander-summer-blog-signature

One thought on “Beauty Review: Nella Fantasia Honey One Snail Ultra Moisture Cream

Leave a comment

