Beauty Bytes: My Sunscreen Essentials

Summer is just around the corner and for most people, it is that time of the year to scout the shelves for effective sunscreens.

But while it is important to be extra mindful in keeping our face and body safe from the sun this summer, every skincare manual stresses the equally important task of using sunscreen all year round.

Studies suggest that daily use of sunscreen not only lessens the chance of acquiring sunburn but reduces other potentially harmful sun damage as well.

I was in high school when I first learned the substantial significance of using sunscreen on a daily basis, and since then I have been slathering sun protection on my skin with the religious discipline of a monk. For today’s blog post, I am going to share some sunscreen essentials which have become my ultimate favorite over the years.

beauty review my sunscreen essentials 01

Nivea Whitening Sun Protection Cream SPF 50

The Nivea Whitening Sun Protection Cream comes in a very handy tube which is very convenient to bring along everywhere. It has a slightly watery texture and has a generic sunscreen scent (which I am not too fond of, but thankfully doesn’t linger for too long). It takes a bit of time to be absorbed but once it sinks into the skin, it leaves a smooth satiny finish on my face. I am also satisfied with the gradual whitening this sunblock provides. Overall, the Nivea Whitening Sun Protection Cream is easily one of my most favorites.

Nivea Moisturizing Sun & Collagen Protection Cream SPF 50

The Nivea Moisturizing Sun & Collagen Protection Cream also comes in the same travel-friendly tube. It has a smooth creamy texture and has the same generic sunscreen scent. I use this sunblock for when my skin feels drier than usual and I am fairly impressed with its moisturizing properties. Despite its non-sticky claims, it sometimes feels a bit sticky so I make sure to top it off with my favorite loose powder.

beauty review my sunscreen essentials 02

Biore UV Aqua Rich Watery Essence SPF 50 PA++++

Another one of my all time favorite sunscreens, the Biore UV Aqua Rich Watery Essence comes in a compact, easy-to-dispense tube. It has a light gel texture and has a semi-matte powdery finish which is perfect for oily skin. It doesn’t have that sticky sunscreen scent and doesn’t leave a white cast on my face. And for that, the Biore UV Aqua Rich Watery Essence earns a golden star in my Sunscreen Hall of Fame.

beauty review my sunscreen essentials 03

Snoe Here Comes the Sunblock Instant White Sun Lotion SPF 45

Snoe Beauty Inc. is a local brand which takes pride in producing organic skin care products that comes in unique vintage-y packaging. Aside from their bath soaps, one of my most favorite items from the brand is their sunscreens.

The Snoe Here Comes the Sunblock Instant White Sun Lotion comes in a small sturdy plastic bottle (which I am not too fond of because it is very inconvenient to dispense the product from the bottle. I prefer the 500 ml version which comes in a pump bottle) It has a rich texture and has a floral-fragranced scent. It also provides an instant whitening effect on the skin.

I understand that not a lot of people are impressed with Snoe’s sunblocks. Yes, it may tend to feel heavy and if not blended properly, leaves an embarrassing white cast on the skin. But for some reasons, I really like this sunblock mostly for its instant whitening effect and for the fact that it maintains my skin tone even after a day under the sun.

Snoe Here Comes the Sunblock Instant White Concealer SPF 45

A concealer and a sunblock in one, the Snoe Here Comes the Sunblock Instant White Concealer provides medium coverage and sun protection and is very convenient for those like me who do not like to put layers and layers of products on the face.

It has the same texture and scent as the sun lotion, but despite its instant whitening claim, this concealer doesn’t really provide instant whitening at all. However, I find that it does leave a grayish cast on the skin if not blended properly, so I make sure to apply just a little and to blend evenly. I only use this sunblock when I need to cover up a blemish or a dark spot and it does a pretty nice job at that.

We have come to the end of the list. Have you tried any of these sunscreens before? Which ones are you most interested to try out soon? Share your thoughts in the comment section below.

I am not paid or compensated to write this review. All opinions expressed in this post are my own. All items featured in this post are purchased through my own means.

That is all for today’s blog post.
See you again in the next one.

Thank you for dropping by! 💕wander-summer-blog-signature

29 thoughts on “Beauty Bytes: My Sunscreen Essentials

Leave a comment

