Beauty Haul: Unboxing My Mini Mask Haul from Althea Korea

Hello everyone! Today I have another unboxing post to share with all of you. I know it has been a while since I last shared a shopping haul from Althea. I am not too crazy on spending on skincare lately because, as I have mentioned in my previous posts, I am trying to use up the products that I have in my stash before plunging into new purchases.

But I made an exception for the little slumber party my friends and I organized for my birthday week, so I ordered a couple of sheet masks and mask packs for me and for my friends to try out.

althea korea mask haul 01

  1. Lebaton Aloe Soothing Essence Mask 
    Infused with Aloe Vera Leaf extract, this mask claims to instantly soothe and replenish moisture to the skin.
  2. Lebaton Aqua Hydrating Essence Mask
    With Hyaluronic Acid as one of its active ingredients, this mask claims to provide maximum hydration to the skin and leaves it firm, soft and supple.
  3. Lebaton Pearl Whitening Essence Mask
    With Pearl extract which is well known for reducing dark spots and discoloration, this mask helps in brightening dull complexion for a clearer, more radiant look.
  4. Innisfree Capsule Recipe Pack in Volcanic Clay
    The powerful sebum-absorbing capacity of Jeju Volcanic scoria found in this clay mask actively helps in purifying pores and washing away impurities without stripping moisture from the skin.
  5. Innisfree Capsule Recipe Pack in Bija & Tea Tree
    Known for their calming properties, Jeju Bija and Tea Tree works well in reducing redness and relieving other skin troubles.

althea korea mask haul 02

I placed my order around last week of February. It took a while for my package to be delivered, as LBC decided to return the package to its origin (Rincos) after a failed attempt at delivery. It was my first time to encounter shipment problems with my Althea order but thankfully, Althea’s Help Team was very responsive and provided immediate action for my predicament.

althea korea mask haul 03

Needless to say, me and my friends had fun at our little sheetmask party. It wasn’t fancy but it was the perfect kind of bonding we needed. I didn’t know it would be ten times more fun to share your skincare addiction with your friends!

We have come to the end of the blog post. I will write separate post on each of the sheet masks and the mask packs soon.

I am not paid or compensated to write this review. All opinions expressed in this post are my own. All items featured in this post are purchased through my own means.

That is all for today’s blog post.
See you again in the next one.

Thank you for dropping by! 💕wander-summer-blog-signature

24 thoughts on “Beauty Haul: Unboxing My Mini Mask Haul from Althea Korea

    1. Hi there. I tried out the Bija & Tea Tree clay mask and you were right about the scent, it really was a bit off-putting.

      But other than that, I found this mask generally okay. It was also a huge plus that it isn’t drying at all. I plan on using it once more before writing a full review. 💕

      Liked by 1 person

        1. Yes, one of my friends found the scent too much to handle too and reached for the Volcanic clay instead. Thanks to you I was able to mentally prepare myself for that weird scent haha.

          I’ll post the review real soon. 💕

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

