Beauty Review: Innisfree Capsule Recipe Pack in Bija & Tea Tree

Happy first of April everyone! Let’s kick start the month with a beauty review on one of K-Beauty’s most popular skincare brand, Innisfree. But before we proceed to the actual review, allow me to extend my most heartfelt gratitude to everyone who participated in my first ever blog party and posted their congratulatory notes.  Thank you very much!

Today’s beauty review is all about the Innisfree Capsule Recipe Pack in Bija & Tea Tree. I’ve been using this product for about a few weeks now. And after spending some time collecting my thoughts about this product, I am excited to share my take on this capsule clay mask.

Innisfree Capsule Recipe Pack in Bija & Tea Tree

innisfree capsule recipe pack bija and tea tree product image

Product Description

A wash-off pack which contains Jeju Bija and Tea Tree oil, this product helps in soothing and relieving skin irritation, as well as in keeping the skin moisturized.

Usage Instruction

After cleansing, apply a thin layer of the mask onto the skin and leave it on for about 10 to 15 minutes. Rinse off thoroughly with lukewarm water.

Ingredients

innisfree capsule recipe pack bija and tea tree product ingredients

The Bija & Tea Tree mask pack is only one among a variety of capsule packs from Innisfree. The line includes other variants such as Aloe, Green Tea, Canola Honey, Volcanic Clay, among others.

innisfree capsule recipe pack bija and tea tree 01

The Innisfree Capsule Recipe Pack comes in a resealable plastic capsule. The capsule contains 10ml of product which lasts for about 4-5 uses.

innisfree capsule recipe pack bija and tea tree 02

The product information is written in Korean.

innisfree capsule recipe pack bija and tea tree 03

The actual product comes in a typical clay mask texture. The texture is neither too soft nor too hard. It takes about a few swipes of my mask brush to pick up the product and it glides easily on the skin upon application.

innisfree capsule recipe pack bija and tea tree 04

It has quite of a strong scent, very close to the smell of mixed herbs and oils. At my first trial, I found the scent very disturbing, enough for me to wash off the mask sooner than was intended. But in the succeeding days of testing out the product, I was able to bear the scent and to keep the mask on my face for the entire session.

innisfree capsule recipe pack bija and tea tree 05innisfree capsule recipe pack bija and tea tree 06

Trial Results:

Trial 1
After washing the mask off, my face was noticeably softer and smoother. I usually have redness on my cheeks caused by rosacea. But after using the clay mask, my face was a lot less flushed and less irritated.

Trial 2
I developed four pustules around my neck. I didn’t apply the mask on my neck so I couldn’t say for sure if it was the culprit for my pimple-like bumps. I also rarely ever get pimples on my face, so it was strange for me to find four zits the day after.

Trial 3
Thankfully, the four bumps on my neck disappeared after two days. There was nothing significant on my third trial and the results were pretty much the same with my first trial.

Ratings

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
4 out of 5 stars

What I like:

  • This clay mask does an impressive job in calming redness and other skin irritation without stripping moisture off the skin the way other clay masks do.
  • It retails at a very affordable price of PHP 90 at Althea Korea.

What I don’t like:

  • The scent is quite overpowering for my liking.
  • The capsule packaging doesn’t appeal to me, as I am not much of a fan of products that come in small quantities. Although it is a good thing that the capsule is resealable, I still prefer clay masks that come in a more compact, sturdier tub.

Will I repurchase?
I still haven’t decided about that yet.

Will I recommend?
I recommend the Innisfree Capsule Recipe Pack in Bija & Tea Tree to those who aren’t too sensitive to strange herbal scents and to those who are looking for a decent clay mask that helps in soothing troubled skin. If you can keep up with the scent, then this clay mask is a good match for you.

Get up to P350 worth of discount when you sign up for an account at Althea Korea and use the special discount link below.

wander-x-wander-althea-referral

That is all for today’s blog post.
I hope you find this review helpful.

Thank you for dropping by! 💕

wander-summer-blog-signature

23 thoughts on “Beauty Review: Innisfree Capsule Recipe Pack in Bija & Tea Tree

  1. I’ve been thinking of buying these capsules from Innisfree, I’m just worried that they might not be travel friendly and it didn’t cross my mind to ask anyone who reviewed this product if it was resealable. Your blog post just answered a question that I didn’t know I was asking! Haha. Thank you for this post ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, the capsules are resealable and easy to take along in travels. Just take a little extra care tucking them into the luggage, as the capsules come in a very light, thin material (similar to plastic party cups) and might get squashed easily.

      Thank you for reading. I’m glad this post was helpful. 💕

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve always been curious about these little innisfree capsules. The packaging doesn’t appeal to me either, but reading your review – I’m kind of curious to try it now! Its small size will probably keep me from forgetting about it at the back of my skincare shelf and letting it expire!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah, these capsules are easy & quick to use up. They are not exactly the best wash-off masks out there, but they are certainly worth the try. Hope you get to try these capsules soon and thanks for dropping by! 💕

      Like

Leave a comment

