Beauty Review: Innisfree Apple Juicy Deep Cleansing Foam

I like to switch my skincare depending on the season. And when it comes to cleansing foams, I like something light and fresh that’s perfect for the summer weather.

Currently, I have three cleansing foams in rotation: one is the Piolang 4D Pore Balance Foam & Pack which takes me forever to use up, the other is the Innisfree Jeju Volcanic Cleansing Foam which is my all-time favorite cleanser and finally, the Innisfree Apple Juicy Deep Cleansing Foam which I am currently loving these days.

WHAT TO READ NEXT: BEAUTY REVIEW: Piolang 4D Pore Balance Foam and Pack

I first started using this cleansing foam around December last year when the weather was a lot cooler and less humid. However, I found it a bit drying. I felt my skin itchy and inflamed. But because of my unconditional love for Innisfree, I didn’t toss it right away. Instead, I decided to store it temporarily and to use it again sometime in the future.

About a few weeks ago, I started using this cleansing foam again, and quite surprisingly, my skin is loving it now.

Let’s head on to the review!

Innisfree Apple Juicy Deep Cleansing Foam

innisfree apple juicy deep cleansing foam product image

Product Description

This fresh deep cleansing foam offers softness and healthy radiance to your skin like a freshly washed apple.

Usage Instruction

Apply an appropriate amount onto your palm and create a lather. Gently massage onto your face in a circular motion. Rinse thoroughly with water.

Ingredients

innisfree apple juicy deep cleansing foam product ingredients

Quantity | Price | Availability

150 ml | PHP 340 | Althea Korea

This cleansing foam is part of the Innisfree Apple Juicy Line which consists of other products such as the Apple Juicy Cleansing Oil and the Apple Juicy Cleansing Cream.

innisfree apple juicy deep cleansing foam 01

The Innisfree Apple Juicy Deep Cleansing Foam comes in a bright green squeeze tube with a flip-top cap.

innisfree apple juicy deep cleansing foam 02innisfree apple juicy deep cleansing foam 03

It has a tiny nozzle at the mouth of the tube for easy dispensing.

innisfree apple juicy deep cleansing foam 04

The product information is written in Korean and English. Thankfully, a list of ingredients is indicated here.

innisfree apple juicy deep cleansing foam 05innisfree apple juicy deep cleansing foam 06

The actual product comes in a thick white paste. It has a sweet fruity apple scent which I am obsessed with lately. It doesn’t foam up too much but instead creates a soft creamy lather.

innisfre apple juicy deep cleansing foam review 06 swatch

Ratings:

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
4 out of 5 stars

What I like:

  • This cleansing foam deeply and effectively cleanse my skin and leaves it soft and plump. I also notice a healthy glow on my skin after cleansing.
  • The scent is very lively and refreshing which is perfect for dry, sticky summer days.

What I don’t like:
Every now and then, I find this cleansing foam still a bit drying, but nothing that a good trusty moisturizer can’t fix.

Will I repurchase?
Probably at some point.

Will I recommend?
Yes, but only to those with normal to oily skin. I best believe that the Innisfree Apple Juicy Deep Cleansing Foam might spell trouble for those with dry skin, as this cleanser can be a little drying, and for those with acne-prone skin, as certain ingredients might trigger breakouts.

I am not paid or compensated to write this review. All opinions expressed in this post are my own. All items featured in this post are purchased through my own means.

That is all for today’s blog post.
See you again in the next one.

Thank you for dropping by! 💕wander-summer-blog-signature

7 thoughts on “Beauty Review: Innisfree Apple Juicy Deep Cleansing Foam

Leave a comment

