Beauty Review: Nature Republic Aloe Vera 92% Soothing Gel

Happy first day of May everyone! Let’s begin this month with a beauty review on everyone’s all-time favorite soothing gel.

It is summer from where I live. The weather has been pretty unforgiving lately, and for the past two months of summer, the city has been roasting in the sweltering heat of the day.  To adapt to this scorching season, I switched some of my skincare products and went for those that would best suit the summer weather.

Currently, my favorite summer essential is the Nature Republic Aloe Vera Soothing Gel. I use this product as a body lotion and as a moisturizer since I find my usual daily body serum a little too sticky for the season.

Today, I am excited to share my thoughts on this product and to vouch if this highly popular soothing gel really makes for a perfect summer skincare buddy.

Nature Republic Aloe Vera 92% Soothing Gel

nature republic aloe vera soothing gel product image

Product Description

Enriched with natural aloe vera, this soothing gel with California aloe vera can be used to mildly moisturize various parts of the body.

Usage Instruction

Apply a generous amount on face and body and spread evenly in light circular motion.

Ingredients

nature republic aloe vera soothing gel product ingredients

Quantity | Price | Availability

300 ml | PHP 180 | Althea Korea

The Nature Republic Aloe Vera Soothing Gel comes in a sturdy green-colored plastic tub. The tub contains 300 ml of product which can take forever to use up.

nature republic aloe vera soothing gel review 01

The product information is written in Korean and in English.

nature republic aloe vera soothing gel review 02nature republic aloe vera soothing gel review 03

There is an inner plastic lid that separates the actual product from the top cover. I honestly find the inner lid quite bothersome and inconvenient as it keeps getting stuck on the cover.

nature republic aloe vera soothing gel review 04

The actual product comes in a clear thick gel. Once applied on the skin, the gel turns watery which makes it easy to be absorbed. The soothing gel has a light fresh aloe scent which I find so calming and relaxing.

nature republic aloe vera soothing gel review 05nature republic aloe vera soothing gel review 06nature republic aloe vera soothing gel review 07

Here is a swatch of the actual product.

nature republic aloe vera soothing gel review 08

I spread the product evenly onto my skin. The soothing gel feels cool and refreshing to the touch.

nature republic aloe vera soothing gel review 09

There is a slightly sticky feeling after application. But the stickiness is not a problem at all as it goes away quickly.

nature republic aloe vera soothing gel review 10

After the soothing gel is fully absorbed, my skin feels soft and smooth.

nature republic aloe vera soothing gel review 11

What I love most about this aloe vera soothing gel is that it’s very light on the skin and it’s fast-absorbing. On top of that, the aloe vera gel can be used for quite a number of purposes.

WHAT TO READ NEXT: BEAUTY BYTES: 8 Ways to Use Aloe Vera Gel

Ratings:

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
5 out of 5 stars

What I like:

  • This soothing gel does an excellent job of providing moisture to the skin without the heavy sticky feeling, making it the ultimate skincare best friend this summer. It works wonders for sunburns too.
  • It is lightweight and fast-absorbing.
  • It smells very light and fresh.

What I don’t like:
The packaging. I am not a fan of plastic tub containers as it can get pretty messy and inconvenient to scoop out the product. I recommend transferring the gel to a pump bottle for an easy fuss-free dispensing.

Will I repurchase?
Totally!

Will I recommend?
Yes! I recommend the Nature Republic Aloe Vera 92% Soothing Gel to those who are looking for a fast-absorbing multi-purpose product that’s effective and easy on the budget.

I am not paid or compensated to write this review. All opinions expressed in this post are my own. All items featured in this post are purchased through my own means.

That is all for today’s blog post.
See you again in the next one.

Thank you for dropping by! 💕wander-summer-blog-signature

28 thoughts on “Beauty Review: Nature Republic Aloe Vera 92% Soothing Gel

    1. There are lots of impressive reviews about how this soothing gel brings amazing results for the skin. I’ve been using it for a month now, and I am blown away by its effectiveness. I hope this works well on your scars too. 💕

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I have been looking for something like this since I received an aloe vera cooling gel in my Ipsy bag. The brand I received in the Ipsy retails for $30. Just too expensive for me. I loved how it felt on my skin, and I’d use it in the evening just before bed. Thank you for this great in-depth review! 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Aloe vera simply does magic for the skin. Yes, $30 is quite steep for a soothing gel. I think you can get this brand from Amazon for around $5.

      Thank you for taking the time to read the review! 💕

      Liked by 1 person

    1. As far as effectiveness is concerned, I think they are pretty much the same. The ones from the tub deliver the same results on the skin as much as the ones directly extracted from the plant.

      Oh that’s so interesting! I’ll go check out your post. 💕

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Li Ya!

      I’ve been using this product for a few months now and I can tell that it does help in refining my skin texture and in minimizing my pores a bit. My pores around my nose area are less noticeable now. The key is applying the gel consistently and regularly to achieve maximum results.

      Hope this helps! 💕

      Liked by 1 person

  2. It’s been two months since you’ve posted this review. I hope you can still answer my question 🙂 Is this good for oily skin? Thank you 🙂

    Like

    1. Hi there.

      Generally, this Aloe Vera gel works well with all kinds of skin type, but those with oily skin may benefit from this product as well. It is lightweight and fast-absorbing and it doesn’t leave a heavy sticky feeling on the skin, making it a great moisturizer for those with oily skin.

      Hope this helps! 💕

      Like

Leave a comment

