Beauty Review: Lebaton Sheet Masks

Hello everyone! Today’s blog post is a review on these essence sheet masks from the K-Beauty brand named Lebaton. This brand offers a decent range of skincare products made from the finest natural ingredients and housed in simple unique packaging.

I bought these sheet masks for my mini slumber party last March. (You can check my haul here) Like most people with a soft spot for all things pastel, I picked these masks mostly for their eye-catching colors. I also wanted to try out new sheet masks and these ones from Lebaton looked promising.

I tried out these sheet masks about a few weeks ago. After gathering my thoughts about these sheet masks, I am ready to share my review today. Let’s get started!

Lebaton Sheet Mask

lebaton sheet mask product image

Product Description

Aloe Soothing Essence Mask — Infused with Aloe Vera Leaf extract, this mask claims to instantly soothe and replenish moisture to the skin.

Aqua Hydrating Essence Mask — With Hyaluronic Acid as one of its active ingredients, this mask claims to provide maximum hydration to the skin and leaves it firm, soft and supple.

Pearl Whitening Essence Mask — With Pearl extract which is well known for reducing dark spots and discoloration, this mask helps in brightening dull complexion for a clearer, more radiant look.

Usage Instruction

Apply the mask over the face, avoiding the eye and lip area. Leave the mask on for about 10-20 minutes. Remove the mask gently and tap the remaining essence into the skin.

Ingredients

lebaton sheet mask product ingredients

Lebaton offers three variants of sheet masks which are made to target specific skincare concerns. These are the Aloe Soothing Essence Mask, the Aqua Hydrating Essence Mask and the Pearl Whitening Essence Mask.

lebaton sheet mask review 01

Aloe Soothing Essence Mask

lebaton sheet mask review 02

  • The sheet mask is made out of tencel cellulose fiber. The quality of the sheet mask is good, albeit the material is slightly thinner than most sheet masks I’ve tried so far. I advise to be extra careful when unfolding the sheet mask from the pack, as the mask might tear easily.
  • The fit is great and it sits well on my face. So far, the best-fitting mask I’ve tried.
  • The sheet mask has a faint, almost unnoticeable scent, with just a very subtle hint of aloe.
  • The sheet mask is fully drenched in essence. The essence has a slightly watery consistency.
  • In terms of moisturization, it does a pretty great job of soothing and replenishing moisture to the skin. My face feels so much softer and more moisturized after using the sheet mask.
  • The only thing I dislike about this sheet mask is the slightly sticky feeling it leaves on my skin about a few minutes after I take off the mask. But other than that, it is a fairly effective sheet mask and it does what it claims to do.
  • Ratings: 4 out of 5 stars

Aqua Hydrating Essence Mask

lebaton sheet mask review 03

  • The sheet mask is also made out of tencel cellulose fiber. The quality and fit of the sheet mask is similar to the Aloe variant.
  • The sheet mask has a very subtle scent of alcohol. The scent is very light, and once again almost unnoticeable, so there is nothing to worry about the smell.
  • The sheet mask is swimming in essence. I find the essence very thin and watery. There is plenty of essence left in the pack after I take out the mask.
  • The sheet mask isn’t kidding about the hydration part. It does hydrate the skin very well. In fact, almost too well that my skin feels drowning in moisture after 20 minutes of letting the sheet mask sit on my face.
  • Just like the Aloe variant, the Aqua essence mask leaves a sticky feeling on the face as well.
  • Ratings: 3 out of 5 stars

Pearl Whitening Essence Mask

lebaton sheet mask review 04

  • The sheet mask is also made out of tencel cellulose fiber. The quality and fit of the sheet mask is very similar to the Aloe and Aqua variants.
  • The sheet mask barely has any scent at all.
  • The sheet mask is soaked in plenty of essence. The essence has a thick consistency and a gel-like texture which I find too heavy and too sticky for my oily-combi skin.
  • Just like the Aqua essence mask, I find the moisture department of this sheet mask a little too overwhelming for me, as it makes my face extremely shiny and it leaves an even stickier feeling after use. I had to wash my face after taking off the sheet mask because the sticky feeling is too uncomfortable.
  • Ratings: 2 out of 5 stars

We have come to the end of the review. Here are my final thoughts about these sheet masks.

Ratings:

⭐️⭐️⭐️
3 out of 5 stars

What I like:

  • The sheet masks provide noticeable results.
  • The quality and fit of the sheet masks are impressive. So far, they are the best-fitting sheet masks out of all the sheet masks I have tried.
  • They come in the prettiest packaging.
  • They retail at a very affordable price of PHP 37 each at Althea Korea.

What I don’t like:
As I have written above, the only thing I dislike about these sheet masks is the slightly sticky feeling they leave on my skin.

Will I repurchase?
I am going to repurchase only the Aloe variant, as the other two sheet masks left a ridiculously sticky feeling on my face.

Will I recommend?
While I don’t entirely disapprove of the Lebaton Essence Sheet Masks, I only recommend these sheet masks to those who are looking for a more affordable sheet mask alternative.

WHAT TO READ NEXT: Beauty Review: Where to Shop Online for the Most Affordable Korean Sheet Masks

Get up to P350 worth of discount when you sign up for an account at Althea Korea and use the special discount link below.

wander-x-wander-althea-referral

That is all for today’s blog post.
I hope you find this review helpful.

Thank you for dropping by! 💕

wander-summer-blog-signature

13 thoughts on “Beauty Review: Lebaton Sheet Masks

  1. The packaging of these is adorable! I never try very many sheet masks as I never seem to see fantastic results from them. I can’t bear that sticky residue feeling either! The aloe vera one does sound really interesting though. Loved this review 🙂 xxx

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Yes, it is a major turn-off when sheet masks leave a sticky feeling. But some sheet masks do work nicely on the skin, especially when used consistently. Thanks for reading the review! 💕

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi there! Yes, I do love Korean sheet masks a lot. There are plenty of Korean brands that offer high-quality, effective sheet masks. It’s all about finding which ones will work best for your skin. Thanks for reading and thanks for dropping by! 💕

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

