Beauty Review: Half Moon Eyes Pink Fruity Wash Off Mask

Hello everyone! It’s time for another beauty review. Today’s spotlight is on this little fruity wash off mask from the Korean skincare brand, Half Moon Eyes.

Like other less popular K-Beauty brands, there wasn’t much information on the Internet about Half Moon Eyes. But for reference, I’ll leave the link to the their official website here.

I purchased this product a few months ago and I actually almost forgot about it. But thankfully, I finally got to test out this product last week. After two masking sessions, here are my thoughts on this little fruity wash off mask.

Half Moon Eyes Pink Fruity Wash Off Mask

Product Description

Half Moon Eyes Pink Fruity is a wash off mask that eliminates sebum and other impurities from the pores.

It is a multi-functional mask that is formulated with Dragon Fruit Extract for pore tightening and Snail Slime Extract for hydration and skin texture smoothing, among other ingredients.

Usage Instruction

After cleansing, apply a thin layer of the mask onto the skin, avoiding eye and mouth area. Be careful not to break the particles when applying the mask.

Leave it on for about 10 to 15 minutes or until the color lightens. Rinse off thoroughly with lukewarm water.

Ingredients

half moon eyes pink fruity wash off mask product ingredients

The Half Moon Eyes Pink Fruity Wash Off Mask is sold apiece or in a set of 3 and a set of 5.

half moon eyes pink fruity wash off mask 01

The 3-capsule set is packaged in a thin cardboard box.

half moon eyes pink fruity wash off mask 02

The product information is written in Korean and in English.

half moon eyes pink fruity wash off mask 03half moon eyes pink fruity wash off mask 04

The Half Moon Eyes Fruity Wash Off Mask comes in a transparent plastic capsule. Each capsule contains 10ml of product. The capsule is not resealable.

half moon eyes pink fruity wash off mask 05

The actual product comes in a salmon-colored mask. The texture is soft and creamy and very easily to apply. However, as you can tell from the photo, mine has hardened quite a bit since I wasn’t able to secure the capsule properly.

half moon eyes pink fruity wash off mask 06half moon eyes pink fruity wash off mask 07

The wash off mask also contains Dragon Fruit exfoliating particles which is supposed to help in effective exfoliation. It has a strong delicious fruity scent which lingers on the skin for a while. If you are a fan of fruity-scented skincare products, you might like this.

half moon eyes pink fruity wash off mask 08

Trial Results:

Trial 1
About 5 minutes with the mask on my face, I felt a slight burning sensation around my cheek area. The label said to expect a tingly sensation and a cooling effect but for me, it was more of a burning sensation. Still, I let the mask sit on my face for another 5 minutes and thankfully the burning sensation subsided.

After washing the mask off, my face was a bit brighter—but that was all. My face does feel clean but not exceptionally clean. Honestly, I didn’t feel that it was able to exfoliate and to remove impurities from my pores thoroughly. I also didn’t see any difference with my blackheads and whiteheads.

Trial 2
There was still a slight burning sensation while I had the mask on, but it was less painful than on my the first trial. After rinsing the product off, there still wasn’t any impressive results other than the brightening effect.

Ratings

⭐️⭐️
2 out of 5 stars

What I like:

  • This wash off mask smells so fruity (and I am obsessed with anything fruity-scented) so that’s a plus for me.
  • It retails at a very affordable price of PHP 90 apiece at Althea Korea. The 3-capsule and 5-capsule sets are also available in the site.

What I don’t like:

  • This wash off mask didn’t do much for my face and didn’t deliver any other remarkable result except for the brightening effect.
  • The capsule packaging is disappointing. For someone who has a small face and can’t use up the product in one masking, it is very inconvenient to have some leftover mask in that non-resealable capsule. So what I did was I wrapped some paper tape all over the capsule and packed the capsule inside a tiny plastic bag but even that didn’t prevent the product from hardening.

Will I repurchase?
This mask did nothing but burn my face so it’s a no-repurchase for me.

Will I recommend?
I will not plunge straight into not recommending the Half Moon Eyes Pink Fruity Wash Off Mask. But for those who like to try out this wash off mask, it might be best to purchase the capsule singly and to test it out first before getting the full set.

Get up to P350 worth of discount when you sign up for an account at Althea Korea and use the special discount link below.

wander-x-wander-althea-referral

That is all for today’s blog post.
I hope you find this review helpful.

Thank you for dropping by! 💕

wander-summer-blog-signature

12 thoughts on “Beauty Review: Half Moon Eyes Pink Fruity Wash Off Mask

  1. Hey!

    Nice blog (: I just started mine up and was looking for a few relative friends in the book world! I have a Booktube channel too. Also, There is a giveaway currently going on and I will be posting more as soon as I finish editing a few videos.

    Thanks and I hope you like my blog! :*

    Like

Leave a comment

