Beauty Bytes: My Everyday Makeup Essentials

Hello everyone! For this blog post, I am going to share my everyday makeup essentials featuring some of my most favorite makeup items which I use on a daily basis.

I am not much of a fan of full face makeup but only because I find myself a little too clumsy when it comes to painting my face. Aside from that, I also admit that I don’t have that much patience in learning how to apply makeup.

I always admire people who can transform their faces through makeup. But I can’t stand it when it’s me who has to do makeup on myself. Seriously, it’s that one craft in the world that I would be better off leaving to the makeup artists.

Suffice it to say that I am perfectly content with slathering concealer and BB cream on my face, and sprinkling just a little bit of color onto my cheeks and swiping a layer or two of my favorite lipstick.

Let’s get started on my makeup essentials.

my everyday makeup essentials 01

Innisfree No Sebum Blur Primer
After my morning skincare routine, I apply a layer of primer onto my face to even out the texture of my skin and to blur the redness on my cheeks. I like this primer ’cause it creates a smooth canvas on my face and it settles to a matte finish.

Laneige BB Cushion Pore Control in No.23 Sand Beige
After primer, I use my Laneige BB Cushion to apply a thin layer of foundation on my face. I don’t like the feeling of having too much layers on my skin so I just pat here and there and I am done.

Innisfree No Sebum Mineral Powder
I set my foundation using my forever favorite loose powder from Innisfree. Combined with the primer, this loose powder does an excellent job of keeping my face fresh throughout the day.

WHAT TO READ NEXT: Beauty Bytes: Top 5 K-Beauty Must-Haves for Oily Skin

Missha Rolling Heart Blusher in Pink Meringue
To be perfectly honest, I barely need blushers at all because my face looks flushed all the time haha. Still I like to apply a hint of color using this pretty little blusher from Missha. I love how it provides a subtle rosy glow on my cheeks.

my everyday makeup essentials 02

Witch Pouch Selfie Perfect Eyebrow in Gray Brown
I like to use this eyebrow pencil from Witch Pouch because it is super easy to draw my brows with and it is smudge-proof, so I don’t have to worry about my brows smudging halfway through the day. Plus, it comes with a refill.

Etude House Dr. Mascara Fixer for Super Long Lash
This Mascara Fixer has little fibers that help extend your lashes and create the illusion of longer lashes. My lashes are basically nonexistent and this product really helps in adding extra length to my lashes.

Missha The Style 3D Mascara
To increase the lengthening effect, I use the Missha 3D Mascara. I like that it is long-wearing and that it doesn’t smudge easily.

L’Oreal Paris Color Riche Velvet Pinks La Vie En Rose in Eva (Nymphea)
Out of all my lipsticks, I always find myself reaching out for this shade the most. The Velvet Pinks La Vie En Rose in Eva is a lovely dusty rose shade. The color is very simple but still so flattering.

WHAT TO READ NEXT: Beauty Bytes: All About Lips: Lippies Collection

Versace Bright Crystal
I know this is not a makeup product but I also included it in the list ’cause it’s one of my absolute everyday essentials. I like how this perfume instantly brightens up my mood and gets me started for the day.

We’ve come to the end of the list. Have you tried some of the makeup items in my list? Which ones are you most interested to try? What are your everyday makeup essentials? Share your thoughts in the comment section below.

I am not paid or compensated to write this review. All opinions expressed in this post are my own. All items featured in this post are purchased through my own means.

That is all for today’s blog post.
See you again in the next one.

Thank you for dropping by! 💕wander-summer-blog-signature

29 thoughts on “Beauty Bytes: My Everyday Makeup Essentials

    1. I haven’t tried a lot of primers but I am already so satisfied with the performance of the Innisfree No Sebum Primer. This primer is definitely worth a try. 💕

      Like

    1. On a different note, I just remembered… since ikaw lang ata kilala ko na nag-order from Althea (hahaha I’m very anti-social), how long before you received the package?

      Like

    2. It’s always a good thing to invest in skincare. 💕

      Have you tried anything from Innisfree? Okay yung primer + loose powder, although they both have a strange (but very subtle) herbal scent which is common naman in most of Innisfree products. The Jeju Volcanic cleansing foam is one of my absolute favorites too.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I haven’t, actually. But I did swatch my friend’s primer at the back of my hand, and it was good. But I’m focusing on skincare for now so no makeup purchases for me just yet. Haha. I will definitely give that cleansing foam a try on my next Althea haul. Jusko, medyo nakakaloka lang yung 1-2 weeks. I’m used to receiving my purchases the next day or after 3 days, at most. Hahaha

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

