Blog Update: 500 Followers | Q & A: Ask Me Anything | Blog Awards and Tags

Hello and happy first of June everyone!  I am going to jump start the month with a blog update.

wander summer blog update 500 followers milestone

First off, my little blog reached 500 followers last week. I would like to thank everyone for helping my blog reach this milestone and for showering my blog with constant love and support.

Thank you for taking the time to extend your appreciation for every rant and every review I post here in this platform. But mostly, thank you for sharing worthwhile conversations and invaluable insights with me and with the rest of the blogging community.

ask

To mark this milestone, I am putting up a mini Q & A in my blog today (like it’s totally necessary haha). Please feel free to ask anything about me or about the blog. I will write all of my answers in a separate blog post next week. Kindly leave your questions in the comment section below.

Now let’s head over to some blog awards and tags.

A few weeks ago, I was tagged for the Dawn Dagger Challenge. Thanks Karolina for including me in the list. Do check out her lovely blog where she writes about beauty and fashion trends.

BLOG RULES:

  • Answer the questions given
  • Give 10 questions for your nominees
  • Tag 1-10 people

BLOGGER QUESTIONS:

  1. How old are you?
    I’m in my 20s.
  2. When you wear jewelry which is your preferred option: rose gold, gold or silver?
    For the perfect blend of feminine touch and luxurious taste, I would go for Rose Gold.
  3. What is your favorite thing to do?
    I love to read and write. These are my two favorite things to do.
  4. Do you watch any YouTubers?
    Yes. My current favorite is the Korean-American beauty vlogger Joan Kim.
  5. What is your most used social media platform?
    Twitter.
  6. If you had to not do one, which would it be: eyebrows, contouring or foundation?
    Contouring.
  7. Who was your last text to?
    I don’t remember.
  8. What is your star sign?
    Pisces.
  9. Have you got a car? If so, what type & color is it? If not, what would your dream first car be?
    I don’t have a car and I don’t plan on owning one. I never really like the idea of driving. I can stick with public transport for as long as I live.
  10. Paste your latest selfie below! How did you do your make-up today?
    My latest selfie was ages ago. I am not really fond of taking pictures of myself.

MY QUESTIONS:

  1. What is the first social media platform you signed up to and why?
  2. What do you find as the most difficult thing about being a blogger?
  3. What do you find as the best thing about being a blogger?
  4. If you could switch faces with a famous person, who would you pick to switch faces with?
  5. If you could have your life written in a book by a famous author (living or dead), which author would you choose to write your life story?
  6. What word best describes your personality?
  7. What color best suits your skin tone?
  8. What is your earliest childhood memory?
  9. What is your ultimate pet peeve?
  10. If you could pick a dessert to eat for the rest of your life, what dessert would you choose?

MY NOMINEES:

the liebster award

Yesterday, I was nominated by Chris for the Liebster Award. Thanks for the nomination! Make sure to check out her beauty blog for a dose of interesting nail polish reviews.

BLOG RULES:

  • Acknowledge the blogger who nominated you and display the award.
  • List down 11 random facts about yourself.
  • Answer 11 questions from the blogger who nominated you.
  • Give them 11 questions to answer.
  • Nominate 11 blogs.

11 FACTS ABOUT ME:

I always have a hard time when it comes to listing down facts about myself, so I will simply link my previous blog award here where I listed down a few facts about me and my uninteresting life.

BLOGGER QUESTIONS:

  1. What was your favorite childhood toy?
    My ragged Barbie doll.
  2. How many countries have you visited?
    I’ve never been out of the country (yet).
  3. What’s the last movie you saw?
    A French-American film called The Dreamers (2003) by Bernardo Bertolucci.
  4. What’s the last thing you read?
    I just finished re-reading Norwegian Wood (1987) by Haruki Murakami. 
  5. What’s the last thing you ate?
    Crispy fried chicken.
  6. How often do you get your hair cut?
    Once or twice a year.
  7. What’s the absolute best cheap thrill?
    Strolling around the city at midnight while laughing and singing along the empty streets with your best friends.
  8. What’s the last beauty-related product you bought?
    I just restocked some of my favorite salt scrub.
  9. What’s one beauty-related thing you never do?
    I never wax my legs. I’m not up for that kind of pain haha.
  10. What is the worst smelling beauty product you ever tried?
    A potato sheet mask which smelled like death and petroleum combined.
  11. What’s your favorite color for a pedicure?
    Pastel pink.

MY QUESTIONS:

  1. Pick a word that best describes your blog.
  2. What inspires you to blog?
  3. What is your all-time favorite dish?
  4. What is one makeup item you cannot live without?
  5. What is one skincare product you swear by?
  6. Who is your favorite fictional character in a movie?
  7. Which do you prefer, an E-book or an actual book?
  8. Are you a coffee lover or a tea lover?
  9. What is the most offensive thing someone has said to you online?
  10. What is your nationality and what’s the best thing about your country?
  11.  If you were given a chance to change your name, what name would you give to yourself?

MY NOMINEES:

Cassie
Jordyn
Maggie
Sofia
Maddy

That is all for today’s blog post.
I hope you find this blog update interesting.

Thank you for dropping by! 💕

wander-summer-blog-signature

54 thoughts on “Blog Update: 500 Followers | Q & A: Ask Me Anything | Blog Awards and Tags

    1. Thank you so much, Siyana! It’s so much fun to have you around. You’re simply the sweetest.

      By the way, congratulations on getting self-hosted. I am happy for you and for your blog too! 💕

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Congratulations on 500, Janah! What a great accomplishment, and you really deserve it! You’ve always been so kind and supportive of my blog! I have two questions for your Q&A: Are you a dog or a cat person? And if you were going on a trip would it be to the city, the ocean, or the forest?

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you so much, Lauren! You’ve been so kind to me too, so I always make it a point to give back the same love and support to your lovely blog. Thanks for sending these questions too! 💕

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations on reaching 500 followers! And thank you so much for the nomination, I’m excited to do it! Now onto the QandA question:
    What is something challenging that you’ve had to overcome recently?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Congratulations on your achievement, Janah! I’ve always been a fan of your blog. Breathtakingly beautiful pictures and contents that are worth reading!

    I’d like to give you a few questions which I’ve been meaning to ask you, hehe.
    1. If you’d give an advice to novice bloggers out there (including myself lol), what would you give?
    2. What blogging communities are you a member of and which do you like the most?

    That’s all. Congratulations again. Looking forward to your reviews!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Reese! You’ve been very warm and supportive. Surely, I can’t thank you enough for always backing up this little blog. You rock! Thanks for sending in your questions too.💕

      Like

  4. Hi, there! So nice to meet you through Nikki’s Meet and Greet 🙂 Congratulations on the milestone!
    Loved your q&a, especially this:

    What’s the absolute best cheap thrill?
    Strolling around the city at midnight while laughing and singing along the empty streets with your best friends.

    ^It’s like you took the words out of my mind.

    Looking forward to reading more of your posts!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Hi Jade! Thank you for taking the time to visit my little blog. It is nice to meet you too.

      I’m glad you agree on this cheap thrill. Strolling around the city at midnight is one of the best things in the world. I am glad we are still fortunate enough to live at a time and place where we can afford such freedom.

      I’m also gonna look forward for more of your posts. See you around! 💕

      Liked by 1 person

  5. I would say congratulations on 500 followers, but it’s already a month plus, and you’ve gotten over 600 followers, so congratulations on plus 600 followers 😅🎉🎊🎆🎇🎈

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

