Beauty Haul: Unboxing my May Haul from Althea Korea

Hello everyone! I am excited to share with you my latest haul from Althea Korea. There’s nothing special in this haul really. Just a bunch of items I picked on a whim. But I figure, it has been a while since the last time I posted a complete unboxing post, so today I am going to share a full-detailed unboxing review featuring my May Haul from Althea Korea.

I placed my order last May 12 (Friday). On May 18 (Thursday), I received an email from Althea Korea informing me that my package has been shipped. Included in the email is a copy of my tracking number.

althea korea unboxing haul review tracking number

The tracking number contains a link which will redirect you to a site where you can track and monitor the whereabouts of your package. However, the tracking page doesn’t always reflect real-time updates and it takes about a few days for information to show up, so gear up with as much patience as you can.

althea korea unboxing haul review tracking partner doora

On May 25 (Thursday), my package finally arrived. The truth is, I actually anticipated delay in delivery because there were plenty of complaints concerning Althea Korea’s shipment lately. But thankfully, it only took a few days for me to receive my package.

Overall, it only took 9 days (excluding weekends) for my package to reach its destination.

Let’s head over to the unboxing!

My package was wrapped in a thick pink plastic sleeve. There was a note attached to the sleeve, containing shipping details and package contents.

althea korea unboxing haul review 001

The plastic sleeve used to be just plain and pink. But now, it came with cute doodles written all over it. So adorable!

althea korea unboxing haul review 002

The pink box was covered safely with bubble wrap.

althea korea unboxing haul review 003

The pink box arrived in mint condition. It was such a pleasure to receive a box in its perfect pristine shape.

althea korea unboxing haul review 004

Two of the sheet masks I ordered were placed safely on top of my other items.

althea korea unboxing haul review 005

The rest of my items were carefully clothed with plenty of bubble wrap.

althea korea unboxing haul review 006

Here are the items in my May haul. I was supposed to buy a Korean sunscreen and was eyeing quite a number of different brands. But most of the good sunscreens were out of stock when I went shopping at Althea Korea, so I ended up purchasing the Skinfood Tomato Sun Cream which I realized I wasn’t very satisfied with because of its low sun protection.

I know I should’ve waited because a week after I placed my order, Althea Korea came up with a fresh collection of sunscreens. Talk about my bad timing!

I am sure to come back to the site and grab a stronger sunscreen: one with higher SPF and better UV protection. But for now, I hope the Skinfood Tomato Sun Cream works well on my skin too.

althea korea unboxing haul review 007

We’ve come to the end of the Althea Korea unboxing review. I hope this blog post was able to provide some useful information on shopping at Althea Korea. If you have any questions, please feel free to leave a note in the comment section below. I will get to you as soon as I can.

I am not paid or compensated to write this review. All opinions expressed in this post are my own. All items featured in this post are purchased through my own means.

That is all for today’s blog post.
See you again in the next one.

Thank you for dropping by! 💕wander-summer-blog-signature

23 thoughts on “Beauty Haul: Unboxing my May Haul from Althea Korea

  1. Ah thank you so much for sharing this!!! I’ve been searching for companies that has monthly subscription boxes and now I found one! Though I’m still having a hard time ordering online since I’m not used to it. Great post. 💗

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Jirah! Thanks for dropping by the blog.

      By the way, this is not a subscription box. Althea doesn’t offer monthly subscription. Instead, you can purchase any of your preferred items. Your order will be packed in a pink box just like the one in the post above. Hope this helps! 💕

      Like

  2. I definitely want to subscribe to this! I love companies that do monthly subscriptions! You have a wonderful writing style. Just stumbled upon your blog today and I’m in love. Have a good day! 
Mena 🌷

    Like

    1. Hi Mena! Thanks for dropping by.

      Just to clarify, this is not a subscription box. You can purchase any of the items you want from the site without having to subscribe to any monthly plans. Hope this helps! 💕

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Okay, you got the items na pala. I really need to visit people’s blogs first prior to asking questions. Hahaha. And hey, you got the Oatmeal too!! Haven’t tried mine yet but hope it’s good. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Grace! Thanks for dropping by the blog.

      By the way, this is not a subscription box. You can purchase any of the items you want from the site without having to subscribe to any monthly plans. Hope this helps! 💕

      Like

Leave a comment

