Beauty Review: Raclia Meringue Foam Maker

Hello everyone! Today’s beauty review is all about this cute quirky meringue foam maker from the Korean skincare brand, Raclia.

One thing I like about K-Beauty is that it never runs of interesting ideas and innovations when it comes to beauty and skincare. Koreans are always on the lookout for the newest developments and techniques to incorporate into their routines.

In my quest for the latest trends in K-Beauty, I came across this interesting cleansing device that is supposed to create some kind of a whipped bubble foam texture which is effective for deep cleansing. This foam maker actually reminded me of the Nooni Marshmallow Whip Maker which was widely popular in the Asian Beauty community in Instagram.

I purchased the Raclia Meringue Foam Maker from Althea Korea last May. I’ve been using this foam maker since then. Here are my thoughts about the item.

WHAT TO READ NEXT: Beauty Haul: Unboxing my May Haul from Althea Korea

Raclia Meringue Foam Maker

raclia meringue foam maker

Product Description

This foam maker creates fine meringue-like foam which is effective for deep cleansing.

Usage Instruction

Add water up to the marked line of the container. Take the pump handle and place a small amount of cleansing foam onto the pump pad. Pump for a few seconds.

Ingredients

n/a

Quantity | Price | Availability

 n/a | PHP 170 | Althea Korea

The idea behind the whipped bubble foam texture is that it is supposed to remove impurities without exerting too much friction on the skin. The fine meringue bubbles penetrates into the pores for a deep thorough cleansing while the super soft lather makes it easy to cleanse and massage the face smoothly and effortlessly.

raclia foam maker review 01

The Raclia Meringue Foam Maker is packed in a simple carton box complete with the necessary product information and instructions which are written in Korean.

raclia foam maker review 02

The foam maker is a two-part cleansing tool which consists of a container and a pump handle. Both of these parts are made out of sturdy plastic.

raclia foam maker review 03

The first part of the cleansing tool is the container. The container comes in a cylindrical shape which is compact and easy to carry. It shows off a cool mint green color and has a line marking at the bottom of the container indicating the amount of water to add.

The other part of the cleansing tool is the pump handle. It has a movable lid attached to it which serves as the cover of the container, as well a punctured pad where the cleansing foam is placed.

raclia foam maker review 06

I use this foam maker together with the Innisfree Jeju Volcanic Pore cleansing foam. This cleansing foam has micro beads which I used to love back when I had excessively oily skin. But when my skin transitioned from extremely oily to combination, I started to steer clear of this cleanser as I found it quite irritating the dry patchy areas of my face.

However, with the help of this foam maker, I was able to use this the Jeju Volcanic Pore cleansing foam again. I love how this foam maker is able to enhance the cleansing benefits of my cleanser and at the same time makes it less abrasive for my skin.

raclia foam maker review 07

I also love how relatively easy it is to use: no batteries, no power plugs required. All you have to do is add water into the container and a dollop of cleansing foam onto the pad and pump pump pump away!

raclia foam maker review 08

Here is a dose of marshmallow meringue bubble foam ready to be served. Yum!

raclia foam maker review 09

Ratings

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
5 out of 5 stars

What I like:

  • This foam maker effectively creates rich bubble foam in just a few seconds.
  • It helps in deep cleansing the pores.
  • It is compact and easy to carry around.
  • It is a lot more sanitary to use compared to a pore brush. Plus, it is reusable and very easy to store after use.

What I don’t like:
There’s nothing that I dislike about this foam maker.

Will I repurchase?
I will only repurchase if my foam maker ever gets broken. Since this item is reusable, I think I can manage with only one foam maker.

Will I recommend?
Yes! I recommend the Raclia Meringue Foam Maker to those who are looking for fun ways of cleansing the skin. I bid boring skincare routine goodbye, thanks to this fun and adorable foam maker.

I am not paid or compensated to write this review. All opinions expressed in this post are my own. All items featured in this post are purchased through my own means.

That is all for today’s blog post.
See you again in the next one.

Thank you for dropping by! 💕wander-summer-blog-signature

3 thoughts on “Beauty Review: Raclia Meringue Foam Maker

Leave a comment

