Beauty Bytes: 5 Super Cute Items in my Stash

I went through my beauty stash the other day in an attempt to sort and to organize my beauty products by dates and batches. As I combed through my collection, I realized that almost half of everything in my stash are filed under the category of cute.

I am defenseless when it comes to cute packaging. I must admit that almost half of my decision to purchase a particular product is always highly influenced by how cute or how pink an item is.

It even comes a time when I stop caring whether or not these cute items work as spectacularly as they are supposed to (although I still feel massively disappointed to the point of disgust when they don’t work nicely on my skin). In the end, I always insist that their blinding appearances can always make up for their lack of impressive results.

So totally wrong haha.

I mean, who likes to get stuck with a cute but under performing product? Thankfully, not all cute products are just plain cute and gimmicky. Some of them deliver excellent results too.

For today’s blog post, I am going to share 5 of the cutest items in my beauty stash. Let’s get started!

Tony Moly Cats Wink Clear Pact

super cute kbeauty item 01

The first on the list is this super cute cat-inspired compact powder from Tony Moly. This powder pact comes with an illustrated plastic sleeve which adds a whole new layer of cuteness to the item. It also comes with a basic powder puff. The powder itself has a pretty paw print stamp which is the primary reason why I haven’t used this product yet. Seriously, who would want to ruin that pretty paw print haha.

Missha Rolling Heart Ball Blusher

super cute kbeauty item 04

This is my go-to blusher for my everyday makeup look. The cutest thing about this blusher is that it comes in tons of heart-shaped blush bullets which provide a beautiful rosy color to the cheeks. They have a subtle shimmer to them and they smell very faintly of fresh baby powder.

A’Pieu x Rilakkuma Cleansing Foam

super cute kbeauty item 07

I am not familiar with Rilakkuma or any of these characters. But one thing is for sure, this brand collaboration is super cute! I can’t get enough of these adorable doodles all over the packaging.  I haven’t tried out these cleansing foams yet but I will post a review once I finally use them.

Secret Key Hug Me Moisture Steam Hand Cream

super cute kbeauty item 08

I will never run out of reasons to pamper my hands, thanks to this cute hand cream. I’m so in love with the white bear and the soft pastel yellow packaging. It certainly adds a hint of happy glow and it surely brightens up my mood in a jiffy.

Etude House Berry Delicious Cushion & Laneige BB Cushion

super cute kbeauty item 09

BB Cushions are some of K-Beauty’s finest innovations. I love how something so cutting-edge can also be so classy and so cute. The Etude House BB Cushion sports a fun girly design while the Laneige BB Cushion displays a minimalist holographic model that is both chic and contemporary. The best thing about them is that you can bounce from one style to another and you can get the best of both worlds.

super cute kbeauty item 10

We’ve come to the end of the list. I hope you enjoyed going through some of the cutest items in my collection. Are you into cute stuff too? What are the cutest items in your stash? Share your thoughts in the comment section below.

That is all for today’s blog post.
See you again in the next one.

Thank you for dropping by! 💕wander-summer-blog-signature

 

33 thoughts on “Beauty Bytes: 5 Super Cute Items in my Stash

    1. The cat powder is my favorite too. It is absolutely adorable!

      By the way, you can check out Jolse and Althea Korea for tons of cute K-Beauty items. They offer a wide selection of beauty products and they ship internationally. Hope this helps! 💕

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I LOVE this post! I’ve been staring at the cat compact powder and the hug me hand cream on Amazon for years, but never ordered any of them. I would probably never use it as well 😀
    Perhaps…some day…I will give in to the cuteness….<3

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Nina!

      Perhaps the only reason why I buy cute stuff is that so I can display them and stare at them for as long as I like haha. They are the perfect eye-candy!

      I sure hope you give in to all that cuteness someday. It’s totally worth the fall haha. 💕

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Angela!

      Oh yes. When it comes to cute stuff, my mind always have a way of convincing me that I need them, even though most of the time, I really don’t need them. I just grab them without thinking twice haha. 😂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

