Beauty Bytes: What’s In My Pouch + Share Your Recommendations

Hello everyone! I know it has been weeks since my last beauty blog update. Life has been on a pretty wild ride lately. But it certainly feels good to finally have the time to sit down, to write and to ram the Internet once again with another blog post.

Today’s entry is a two-part post. On the first part, I am going to share the contents of my makeup pouch featuring some of my beauty staples. The second part is an open table where everyone is free to share their makeup and skincare recommendations.

I decided to put up this post mostly because I wanted to upgrade everything in my makeup pouch and to venture on new beauty products. I wanted a starting point for this activity and I figured what better way to jump start this search than to set out first on some most recommended beauty products in the market.

But most of all, I wanted this post to be of help (however little) to bloggers and readers alike who are currently scouting for new beauty products to try. Feel free to share your recommendations on just about anything beauty-related.

Okay, let’s get this thing started.

whats in my pouch 01

These are some of the products I carry with me on a daily basis. I like to use this cheap printed pouch which I got from Herbench a few centuries ago haha. (It’s been with me for ages!) I like it because it is handy and it has a lot of compartment which is perfect for keeping my stuff in place.

Innisfree No-Sebum Mineral Powder
I am forever in love with this powder (as you can tell from the number of my beauty posts where I featured this product). And while this remains my favorite go-to setting powder, I am still up for trying out other cult favorite powders. I am currently testing out the Sebum Out Finish Powder from W. Lab (a review will be coming up soon) and I’m also eyeing the Airspun Loose Powder from Coty. Yay for lots of options!

RELATED: Beauty Bytes: My Everyday Makeup Essentials

IN2IT Waterproof Brow Powder
This is a pretty good eye brow powder. It delivers just the right amount of color and it is waterproof. However, when it comes to ease of application, I still prefer an eyebrow pencil.

CHANEL Rouge Allure Intense Long Wear Lip Colour in 175 Ardente and L’Oreal Paris Color Riche Lipstick in PR511 Spring Rosette
My lipsticks, like my personality, come in pair. I always bring a shade that’s simple and good for everyday use, and another shade that’s perfect for party. These lipsticks have a semi-glossy finish which I am starting to get tired of, and god knows how badly I want to hop into the matte craze already.

RELATED: Beauty Bytes: All About Lips: Lippies Collection

Too Cool for School Dinoplatz Dear Brachiosaurus Oil Paper to the Sponge
This oil blotting paper is not only super cute but super effective as well. Aside from the interesting sponge that is the main attraction, this product also comes with a mirror, making it so easy and convenient to freshen up even when I’m on the go.

RELATED: Beauty Bytes: Top 5 K-Beauty Must-Haves for Oily Skin

whats in my pouch 02

Here’s a few more of my everyday essentials. I always bring an extra tube of sunscreen for when I want to reapply throughout the day. I also never leave the house without a bottle of disinfectant because germs will be the death of me, literally. 

I also carry a few strips of cushioned plasters because I love to walk a lot but I hate foot blisters like I hate the next person who can’t determine the difference between your and you’re. 

Lastly, I have some hair ties to keep my hair tidy.

whats in my pouch 03

We’ve come to the end of the post. I hope I was able to share some helpful insights by showing you some of the items in my makeup pouch. I am also looking forward to reading recommendations from our blogger and reader friends. Please feel free to share your makeup and skincare recommendations in the comment section below.

I am not paid or compensated to write this review. All opinions expressed in this post are my own. All items featured in this post are purchased through my own means.

That is all for today’s blog post.
See you again in the next one.

Thank you for dropping by! 💕wander-summer-blog-signature

2 thoughts on “Beauty Bytes: What’s In My Pouch + Share Your Recommendations

Leave a comment

