Beauty Bytes: Trash Talk with This Month’s Product Empties

It’s been almost a year since I first began to take a plunge into the great vast ocean of beauty blogging. And I’m pretty positive that no beauty blog is ever complete without a post on product empties, right? Right!

So for today’s entry, I am going to share some of the products I have finally emptied and finished this month and to let you know if they make it to my list of items to repurchase.

Just a side note: I don’t have actual photos of the empty containers ’cause I accidentally threw them away. (Dumb move, I know). I’m simply going to post the links of the previous beauty reviews that I wrote for some of these products, okay?

Let’s get into the trash talk!

Etude House Wonder Pore Toner

This is the first K-Beauty toner I’ve tried. Its interesting claims on controlling sebum and minimizing the appearance of pores sold me out instantly. But while this toner wasn’t entirely mind-blowing, I was still impressed by how refreshing and non-sticky it feels on the skin—two aspects that I always look out for in a toner. Read the full review here.

Repurchase or Reject:
I thought hard about this but even though the alcohol content is high on this one, I might still repurchase mostly because I love the light refreshing feeling it brings.

It’s Skin Vitamin C Serumits skin vc effector review image

Behold the serum that sparked my love affair with K-Beauty. I find this serum effective in brightening my skin and providing that beautiful healthy glow. Also, the citrus-y scent is so heavenly. Read the full review here.

Repurchase or Reject:
I’m honestly set to try out other cult-fave serums such as the Dear Klairs Freshly Juiced Vitamin C serum and the C20 Pure Vitamin C serum (both of which are beyond my beauty budget haha). For now, I’m gonna stick to the It’s Skin Vitamin C serum and maybe try out other variants as well.

Quick FX Eye Cream

skincare-routine-07

This is probably one of the cheapest eye cream to ever hit the drugstore shelves. For its price, it works pretty well. I find it effective in reducing dark circles and puffiness around the eyes.

But I have something to confess: I am still not entirely sure of this yet but I think this eye cream has caused milia to appear around my under-eye area. These white spots started to appear a few months into using this eye cream. I didn’t mind it back then as they weren’t too noticeable. But now that I am using a different eye cream, the presence of milia around my under-eye is reduced significantly.

Repurchase or Reject:
I want a lighter and less puffy under-eye area but not at the cost of acquiring milia or whatever you call those seeded white spots. I’m sorry but I don’t think I’m gonna purchase this again.

Nature Republic Aloe Vera Gelnature republic aloe vera gel review image

I am madly in love with this gel-slash-moisturizer-slash-ultimate life saver. This aloe vera gel is simply sooo good I marinate myself in it every single night and wake up in the morning with a stunning glow that’s sure to blind the haters haha. Read my full review here.

Repurchase or Reject:
Repurchase is an understatement. I’m telling you, this one hell of a product is seriously worth the hoard.

Nivea Whitening Night Serum

nivea body whitening night serum review image

This body serum is suited for dry and sun-damaged skin. It has a slightly watery consistency and it is easily absorbed by the skin. The only thing I don’t like about this body serum is the slightly overpowering scent of lavender.

Repurchase or Reject:
I have always been a Nivea girl but I am gonna pass up on this body serum. The scent is just too much for me.

We’ve come to the end of the empties post. I hope you found this post helpful. What products do you keep coming back to? What do you love about them? Share your thoughts in the comment section below.

I am not paid or compensated to write this review. All opinions expressed in this post are my own. All items featured in this post are purchased through my own means.

That is all for today’s blog post.
See you again in the next one.

Thank you for dropping by! 💕wander-summer-blog-signature

9 thoughts on “Beauty Bytes: Trash Talk with This Month’s Product Empties

  1. I use etude house wonder pore & natural republic aloe vera gel too. love the wonder pore, even tho they contains alcohol, but as long it doesn’t irritate my skin, maybe i’ll still use that, lol. and i loooove the aloe vera too. my life saver 😀 and i think i need vit c serum too 🙂 great post btw ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I agree about the toner. As long as it doesn’t break out my skin and cause irritation, I’m still gonna use it.

      Hope you get to try out the Vit C serum too.

      Thanks for dropping by! 💕

      Like

    1. Hi Nina!

      I highly recommend the aloe vera gel. It is such an excellent product. And yeah, I saw on Twitter that you got yourself a copy of Charlotte Cho’s The Little Book of Skincare. Been wanting to read that book too. 💕

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

