Beauty Review: W.Lab Sebum Out Finish Powder

When it comes to loose powder, I am as loyal as a dog to Innisfree No Sebum Mineral Powder. I am head over heels in love with this loose powder since the day I got my hands on it. But as much as I love Innisfree, I always make sure to keep an eye out for other options.

There’s one product that I am currently loving these days and it’s no other than this loose powder from the Korean beauty brand, W.Lab.

Today I am going to share my thoughts about this product. Let’s head over to the review!

W.Lab Sebum Out Finish Powder

wlab sebum out finish powder product image

Product Description

This powder claims to control excessive oil and to cover up enlarged pores, making the skin look fresh and smooth.

Usage Instruction

After applying your favorite BB cream or foundation, gently pat or dust the loose powder on your face using a powder puff or a powder brush.

Ingredients

wlab sebum out finish powder ingredients

Quantity | Price| Availability

10 g | PHP 280 | Althea Korea

For someone like me who lives by the no make-up makeup look, I rely heavily on loose powder to keep me looking fresh throughout the day. I usually set my powder over a layer or two of my sunscreen. Sunscreens are notorious for making the skin feel slick and sticky, but this loose powder really helps in reducing that annoying sticky feeling.

wlab sebum out finish powder review 01

The W.Lab Sebum Out Finish Powder comes in a small hard plastic container with a screw cap closure.

wlab sebum out finish powder review 02

The product information is written in Korean. The expiry date, as well as the shelf life, is indicated here. Please note that 24 M stands for the duration of time you must use the product once it is opened. In this case, it is 24 months. I’ve seen reviews stating that 24 M means 24 mg of product. I hope this clarifies the misinformation.

wlab sebum out finish powder review 03

It comes with a powder puff. I use the puff and I can tell that it does the job and it transfers the product evenly.

wlab sebum out finish powder review 04wlab sebum out finish powder review 05

Like the usual powder containers, it has a plastic separator with holes. You will see a sticker over it when you open it for the first time.

wlab sebum out finish powder review 06

The powder is finely milled, but not as finely milled as the Innisfree No Sebum Mineral Powder. The powder is also slightly rougher and a bit paper-ish to the feel than that of Innisfree. It has a strange scent, which for me, is close to the smell of paper bills.

Honestly, I wasn’t expecting it to work well on my face because it felt slightly rough and patchy on my fingers. However, once applied on the face, it creates a smooth texture that is more matte than Innisfree does for my face. I’ve never been this matte in my life haha.

It also covers certain blemishes on my face and makes the surface look more even and flawless. It controls oil for about 5-6 hours, which is pretty impressive considering that I wear this over a sticky sunscreen. The only downside is that this powder feels slightly heavy or cakey on my face sometimes.

Ratings:

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
4.5 out of 5 stars

What I like:

  • This loose powder has good coverage and makes the skin smoother and pore-less.
  • It has a great mattifying effect and controls oil.

What I don’t like:
I’m taking away half a star for the slightly heavy feeling it leaves on my face. But other than that, everything about this loose powder is pretty impressive.

Will I repurchase?
Yes!

Will I recommend?
Yes! I recommend the W.Lab Sebum Out to those who are looking for a setting powder with impressive coverage and oil control.

I am not paid or compensated to write this review. All opinions expressed in this post are my own. All items featured in this post are purchased through my own means.

That is all for today’s blog post.
See you again in the next one.

Thank you for dropping by! 💕wander-summer-blog-signature

 

 

Leave a comment

