Beauty Review: Rire Pore Tightening Fresh Toner

So happy to finally have the time to blog again. Today, I am going to share my thoughts about this interesting toner from the Korean beauty brand, Rire.

When I finally used up my Etude House Wonder Pore Toner about a month ago, I went straight for the Rire Pore Tightening Fresh Toner mainly because I was so intrigued by the formulation. The product claims to have no artificial dyes, no mineral oil, no paraben, no talc and no silicon in its ingredients. On top of that, it promises to target specific skin care concerns and to deliver seven benefits for the skin.

Now let’s head over to the review to see if the product lives up to its promise.

Rire Pore Tightening Fresh Toner

rire pore tightening toner product image

Product Description

This toner claims to deeply cleanse the skin, remove blackheads and minimize large pores. Infused with natural ingredients such as Amazon white clay, volcanic ash extract, tea tree extract and aloe vera extract, this toner targets to

  1. Remove impurities
  2. Remove blackheads
  3. Control sebum secretion
  4. Tighten pores
  5. Moisturize the skin
  6. Nourish the skin
  7. Calm the skin

Usage Instruction

After cleansing, apply an ample amount of the toner onto a piece of cotton pad. Gently wipe the cotton pad all over the face in a circular motion, avoiding the eye area.

Ingredients

rire pore tightening toner product ingredients

Quantity | Price | Availability

300 ml| PHP 360 | Althea Korea and BeautyMNL

To provide context, my skin type is combination. I have oily skin around the t-zone area and dry flaky skin around the cheeks. I used to have extremely oily skin but just a few months ago, my skin transitioned from super oily to semi-oily and semi-dry. So then, I searched for a skincare product that can effectively remove impurities from my skin and reduce sebum secretion, and at the same time,  leave my skin moisturized.

rire pore tightening toner review 01

The Rire Pore Tightening Fresh Toner is packed inside a carton box which includes the necessary product information.

rire pore tightening toner review 02

The product information is written in Korean and in English.

The actual product is housed in a sturdy plastic bottle with a screw cap.

rire pore tightening toner review 05

There are more product information indicated at the back of the bottle.

rire pore tightening toner review 06

The container has a tiny opening where the product comes out. I personally don’t prefer this kind of dispenser as I have no control over the amount of product to dispense. The product comes in a watery form and has quite an overpowering scent. Others claim that it smells like lavender but as for me, it smells strongly of a cheap baby cologne.

rire pore tightening toner review 07

The date indicated at the bottom of the bottle is the manufacturing date. Also, the toner contains clay powder which settles at the bottom if you leave the toner standing for too long. This is absolutely normal. Just make sure to shake the bottle first before using.

rire pore tightening toner review 08

As for the product performance, I wasn’t exactly blown away by this toner but then again I wasn’t that disappointed. For the first two weeks, I had trouble trying to get used to the overpowering scent. Plus, the toner felt extremely sticky on my skin after application. I had to let my skin sit for a couple of minutes before it was dry enough for me to slather the rest of my skincare products.

It took some time before I finally got the hang of this toner and was able to use it on my face without being bothered by the scent. However, I couldn’t tell any remarkable difference on my skin, most especially on my blackheads. But at least it moisturized my skin and didn’t leave my skin dry and itchy (like some toners do). If it weren’t for the sticky feeling, I would’ve given this toner a passing grade.

Ratings

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
2 out of 5 stars

What I like:
The only thing I like about this toner is that it doesn’t strip moisture off of my skin.

What I don’t like:

  • It has quite an overpowering scent.
  • It leaves a sticky feeling on the face after application.
  • It comes in a poorly-designed container.

Will I repurchase?
I won’t repurchase.

Will I recommend?
Despite the fact that this product is mostly marketed for oily skin, I won’t recommend this to those with oily skin. The ridiculously sticky feeling after use might irritate your face and cause breakouts.

I am not paid or compensated to write this review. All opinions expressed in this post are my own. All items featured in this post are purchased through my own means.

That is all for today’s blog post.
See you again in the next one.

Thank you for dropping by! 💕wander-summer-blog-signature

Leave a comment

