You Deserve Flowers Tag

When the world gets tough, I come here to my little home of a blog to find a certain brand of comfort which no other place can provide. Here, I find silence as I watch my sorrows surrender to this overwhelming force of stillness and grace. Here, I heal from the violence of the world outside.

I came across this interesting blog tag today and decided to write a tag that is dedicated to the wonderful bloggers I got to meet here in this platform. It’s the least I can do to thank you for keeping this virtual space alive.

BLOG RULES:

  • Set a featured image of your own choice of flowers when you post the tag.
  • Link the creator of the blog tag.
  • Tag the people who you appreciate and write a few lines telling them about it. Dedicate them a flower/s of your choice.
  • The people who you have tagged may now carry the tag forward or may wish not to. It’s entirely their choice.
  • There is no limit to the number of people you must tag or the number of flowers you must dedicate to a person. So go ahead, you might as well give them a garden.

I’m breaking the first rule since I use a template for my featured images. I hope that’s okay. Also, special thanks to Ash for creating the this tag.

Let’s get started!

chrysanthemum

Angela 
I’m giving a bunch of chrysanthemums to Angela ’cause they say this flower symbolizes honesty. From day one, I’ve always admired her honesty and openness in sharing bits and pieces of her life. Plus, she’s always been very supportive of other bloggers. I know I wasn’t very active in the blogosphere lately but she’s still there to show support. Clearly, she’s one of the best blogger friends around.

cherry blossoms

Nina
I honestly can’t think of any flower that suits her best than cherry blossoms. Nina is a delicate mix of sweet and sophisticated. I also love how we share the same interest in skincare and stationery. She’s always been very supportive too.

daisies

Tabi
If Tabi is a flower, I’m pretty sure she would be a daisy. There is so much to Tabi’s aesthetics and personality that speak of youthfulness and innocence. Much like the flower, Tabi embodies a soft, child-like spirit which I absolutely adore. She is such a great photographer and a great friend.

red tulips

Azra
I’m picking red tulips for Azra because red is such a powerful color and because I see her as someone who’s determined and strong-willed. She knows what she wants and she knows how to get there. And judging from her blog, you know she knows what she’s doing. Azra is an effortless pro!

sunflowers

Natalie
I’m picking sunflowers for someone as fun and as free-spirited as Natalie. She’s young but when she speaks her mind through her posts, you can tell how wise she is—a bright girl well beyond her years. I couldn’t be any happier now that she has gone quite a long way on her blogging journey.

© Image courtesy: Pinterest

That is all for today’s blog post.
See you again in the next one.

Thank you for dropping by! 💕wander-summer-blog-signature

12 thoughts on “You Deserve Flowers Tag

  1. Thanks for the flowers and kind words, Janah! I do love chrysanthemums, and I never knew they symbolized honesty 🙂 You’re a kind friend yourself, and I’m happy to see you doing this tag too! It’s such a nice way of showing gratitude to others 🙂
    I love all the other ladies you tagged here too 🙂 ❤

    Like

  2. Thank you so much for including me and picking cherry blossoms for me, I love them so much! I’m quite moved by your words, this is one of the sweetest things I have encountered on my blogging adventure 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment

